Claire

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hey, my name is Claire :) I am 27 years old french mademoiselle, born and raised in Provence (more exactly near Aix-en-Provence).

    I am new here! 2020 has (as for many I am sure) been quite rough on several aspects of my life, and instead of letting this getting me down, I am really willing to follow my heart and intuition to go and pursue something different, and that's why I am here.

    I was fortunate enough to travel quite a lot when I was a child (Japan, Thailand, Marocco, most of Europe), and to be able to continue doing so while studying abroad (Canada, Panama, USA).
    I am back "home" now but I got the travel bug and would just love to explore some more, whether in France or abroad.

    Really independent, adventurous, but also calm, I am a dreamer (and hence love to have some alone time sometimes to "recharge"), but a happy one :) Besides that, I am not shy and I usually get along with anyone (I am used to be with many people (I am from a big family)).
    I am the generous kind and just love to help whenever I can.

    I also love discovering new things, share with others, and have meaningful talks (about life or else) sometimes, not only small talks. I am also a firm believer in a zero-waste kind of life and try to reduce my impact on the planet every chance I get.

    I also love baking and cooking (I definitely have a sweet tooth!), listening to music, playing the piano, reading, and being outdoors :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    After a Bachelor's and a Master's degrees in Environmental Sciences and Politics of Climate Change respectively, the fight against climate change is really important for me and I try to decrease my carbon footprint every chance I get. I also recently completed training to become a carbon footprint expert (basically calculating companies' carbon footprints and helping them decrease it in the long term).

    Besides that, I know my way around social media, computers, cooking, and baking (I am my family and my friends' go-to person whenever they want a dessert for a special occasion, I love to create meal-plans for myself, and cooking meals for my family :) ), craft and DIY (although I am always willing to learn more), organizing events (I love to organize birthdays or surprises for friends and family, but also did it while at university as Philanthropy Chair of my Sorority, and when I co-founded my startup), and I used to be a personal tutor for kids and teenagers so I would add teaching to it :)

    Finally, I help my family all year long to rent the family house (check-ins, check-outs, cleaning in between stays, and making sure everything is ready and perfect for the guests to arrive) so I would say that's another one of my skills :)
    Finally, I am always happy to lend a hand, whether it is to help around the house (I am not an expert in everything of course but always happy to learn), or help babysit - I have 6 nephews and nieces aged 2 to 8, and am comfortable looking after kids :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would always love to learn a new language! But no problem at all if that's not an opportunity. I am always willing to teach French though :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No allergies

    • Dieta especial
      No dietary requirements :)

Amigos

Comentarios