Christian

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Hiking, foraging, kayaking, writing, exploring cuisines, cooking.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Greece
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a seasoned Workawayer, and have had the joy of learning and meeting new people in Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, and Spain through this wonderful community. During that time I have worked on a variety of agricultural projects, including permaculture orchards, sheep farms, permaculture gardens, vineyards, and some homestead projects as well. I have worked with dogs, sheep, pigs, turkeys, chicken, rabbits, and ducks. I am keenly interested in learning more about ecologically oriented/regenerative agricultural methods such as permaculture, no-till farming, etc.

    I’m a voracious learner and a quick study. I love to read, and I spend a lot of my time in nature. A love of food and cooking is the origin of my interest in agriculture, but a desire to create self-reliant, more sustainable communities now drives me onward towards my goals. I would like to spend a few more years traveling, but I ultimately want to get a piece of land to develop along permaculture lines.

    What we eat and what goes into what we eat is a major aspect of good health, and our lack of connection to nature I believe has left so many people depressed and adrift. I aim to work towards reconnecting people with healthy, sustainable foods and with nature.

    Loads of energy, easy to train and educate, more than happy to ask questions to make sure I know the ins and outs of my responsibilities. Co-workers and employers have known me to have an exceptional work ethic, and I am equally suited to working as part of a team as I am working by myself - self-motivated but also being a person who is happy to lessen the burden of others. A holistic thinker and major animal lover with an open-minded approach to the world. I love to dance and am a huge fan of funky music and good conversation.

    My free time is spent outdoors (hiking, kayaking, rafting), reading (Conrad and Bulgakov being two of my favorite authors) or writing, and when I have the space to do so, gardening. Good herbs make great food! Would love to have the opportunity to develop/cultivate some language skills! Great with dogs too.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening, pickling, fruit preserving/jelly and jam making, cooking, meal-planning, composting.
    Great communicating skills and coordinating capacities. Quick learner. Multi-tasking and time management.
    Wood chopping/splitting, snow shoveling, general yard work.
    Can use weed whackers/strimmers, lawn mowers, chain saws, and a variety of power tools.
    Dog training/handling.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn or practice new languages! Beginner to Moderate skills in Spanish, Italian, and French.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31

  • Nacionalidad

    United States

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios