Cécile & David

  • Bélgica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Art/ Well-being/ Energetic healing/ Video-Board games/Painting/ (digital) drawing/ Music/ Sing/ Hike

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Spain - Desde Abr 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello,

    David (29) and I (26) are a young Belgian couple and we would like to join Workaway as couple because we are looking to some new adventures! We decided to cut off with our routine. I recently quit my job and David just declined a job offer. We worked for a couple of years now but we realised we want something different for our lives. We would like to travel around the world, discovering new countries and connecting with amazing people. We also look to be closer to nature. We are currently living in city and even if it's practical we would like to have different/greener surroundings.
    We are now mostly looking for home sitting stays (other kind of help is welcome too) because we would like to have time for our personal projects. David is keen to explore more is creative side. He is looking to work as a graphic designer. He loves to draw (also digitally). He is now learning to make art with Adobe.
    For my part, I would like to help people in their life path giving some energetic healing. I practice Reiki. I am also following a class to become Life Coach; I am looking to help people to make they achieve their goal but more using an holistic way to guide them.
    We will be pleased to share our knowledge and will be very happy to meet people with who we could share/learn some more. Projects involving art or well-being are most than welcome then!
    What we are looking to, through the Workaway community, is to connect with people, being enrich by them and the experience itself.

    Some more info about us:
    We love to travel around the world and because of our past (travel) experiences we know how to adapt easily, we are very flexible. :) We really don't have difficulties in acclimatising to a new country and/or situation. 🙂
    We have already been all over Europe but also in Central and Latin America. We love to go on adventures; camping and hiking but we also like more seaside destinations. 🙂
    Besides travelling, we love animals and contact with nature. I have myself 3 cats and David has a 2 years old Shiba Inu named Vlam. It's an adorable dog that he raised perfectly well (even if it was not an easy task..).
    In fact, we are used to living with pets so we know how to take care of them. We are very open-minded for a Workaway with animal care :)
    Also, we have a car so we don't mind to stay in a isolated place :)
    Last little thing, we love to cook and we'll be pleased to cook and share dinner with you guys! 🌸

    That's it for our profiles, we would be delighted to exchange with you and answer your questions. 🙂
    Looking forward to meeting you ☀️

    Cécile and David 🌈

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    * I previously had a "one person account"; if you want to know more about me, don't hesitate to read! 😁


    Hello everybody,

    I am Cécile, a young Belgian girl who is always ready for new adventures.
    To make it short, two years ago (2018), I've been graduated in management of tourism and from that moment I am trying to travel as much as I can.
    What I love when I travel is meeting new people to make new friendships and discovering the world & cultures to be aware of different realities and customs. For me travelling is the best way of knowledges.
    I had the chance to travel a lot but my two best experiences were Argentina and Cuba.
    When I was 18, I spent one year in a local family in Argentina. It was the most human experience I ever had. This cultural exchange made me understand a lot about life and human values. Today, I am still in contact with them and my friends from there. I already came back to visit them once and everything was the same!
    The second one was few months ago in Cuba. I decided to travel by my own for the first time out of Europe and it was one of my favorite trip! I moved from one city to another and I've been well-surprised how people can be so friendly and really interested to know about you. During this 21 days-trip I've never been alone and I made real friendships from all around the world. That trip was really intense!
    For me, discovering and meeting new people are the magic of your trip!

    About me, I am a very smiling, social open-minded, and easy-going person. As you understood I love meeting new people and that's why I subscribed to Workaway. I think that platform is a great idea for creating interactions between people and that's even better if you can do it travelling!
    For now I don't really have career projects but I think, first ,I really need to live for myself and make my own life experience.

    About hobbies: I love listening to music, singing and planning new trips.
    (I am currently preparing a trip to Jordan. Haha). I also love meeting my friends to speak about everything and nothing, "to take stock of our lives" or even to have a drink..My friends are really important in my life.

    Well, I really hope you will be curious about my profil and we will get the chance to meet!
    I wish you a jolly good day! ☀️🌸

    Cécile :)

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I did a bachelor degree in management of tourism for 3yrs. During those years, we had many different projects to organise like guided-tour, bicycle tour for kids, imagine an new event concept, organise theme trip, w-e conference... With all those projects I really learnt to work in team, listen to the others, share ideas..
    About my work experiences: I did many student jobs ( in supermarket, in Kids Club, baby-sitting..) but I am now working for a tour operator with seasonal contract. I am a "Representative" so basically my company send me abroad to "take care" of our guests and make their holidays happier. ( That's a super nice mission!) I really enjoy my work because I am always in contact with people, I never have 2 similar days, you have to be prepared to the unexpected/ be flexible, you have to deal with complains so being creative too...This job is kind of challenging but I really like it!
    I also speak many languages: French (mother language), English, Spanish and Dutch (intermediate).

    What I'am looking for now is enjoying this experience. I don't really have demands for this or that "job", I am very open for everything. Of course, if I can find sth in tourism sector, it will be better but I am also totally ok with help at home, nursing, do shopping,...And also important, I am super ready for learning new thinks!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Edad

    26 & 29

  • Algo más...

    At home I speak French but as I am travelling a lot I am used to speak Spanish and English. I am bilingual in Spanish and fluent in English.
    I am always happy to speak Spanish, I'm looking for improving my English and become bilingual but I also would like to improve my Dutch. As I live in Belgium, Dutch is necessary but it's hard practicing living in French part of the country.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios