Casey

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    12/06/2019 - 29/06/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    Hi! I'm Casey and I'm a 22 year old recent graduate from the University of California, Los Angeles. I am from Maryland, USA outside of Washington, D.C. but have loved living in LA for school these past four years. I have a B.A. in Global Studies and minors in both Spanish and Food Studies.

    I am very adventurous, optimistic, and enthusiastic. I love trying new things, having new experiences, and meeting new people. I am very extroverted so I get a lot of energy from being around others and am good at channeling this energy into tasks and jobs. I am the type of person who can talk for hours if you want me to, or I can chill out and be more quiet and contemplative if that's what the situation calls for.

    Last summer I spent some time on an herb farm in rural Bulgaria through Workaway and had an amazing experience. I am passionate about environmentalism, sustainability, social justice, animal rights, food systems, equality, and veganism. I am also generally interested in politics and international relations.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa: 

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de: 

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar: 

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have job experience in working with children, teaching/ instructing, administration, and management. I have volunteer experience at a couple organizations in Los Angeles including a food bank, a food recovery organization, an environmental education nonprofit, and a nonprofit that focuses on habitat reconstruction. I worked on an organic herb farm through Workaway last summer, and also have a lot of gardening experience. Other skills include environmental design, leadership, interpersonal skills, event planning, and problem solving.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Intermedio
    Italian: Principiante

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I love reading, listening to podcasts, watching YouTube videos, listening to music, gardening, exercising, hiking, and other outdoor activities.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Fotos

The Gateway Arch in St. Louis, Missouri, USA, September 2018
Harvesting linden in Bulgaria, June 2019

Comentarios