Carmen Maria

Desde: Cuba

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/08/2020 - 17/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there! I'm Carmen. I'm from Cuba, a small island at the Carribbean. I love to travel around, get to know new cultures and people and I like to do it in the most authentic way as possible. That's why I'm here :)
    I graduated in German literature before last year, did a year of social service teaching german and have spent this last year as an aupair in Germany. What I like the most about traveling is getting to know the lifestyle and customs of people and maybe incorporating them to my own lifestyle, visiting food markets, trying new dishes. I like to visit big vibrant cities but I also enjoy a lot going to smalltowns none has heard about and wandering in nature. Until the date I've been in Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Italy, Poland, Czech Republic, Hungary, Spain and France.
    Usually, I spend my freetime wandering around and taking photos, reading, baking, going to art exhibitions, concerts, handcrafting, meeting friends to fool around, etc. In Havana I live close to the sea so I also go scuba diving once in a while and started to learn windsurfing, and of course: dancing (although I'm not a very good dancer for the cuban standards hihi)
    I'm specially interested in art, literature, architecture, cuisine, botanique, permaculture, sustainability and ecofriendly ways of life.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I studied german literature and I've worked as a DaF teacher, translator, travel guide and babysitter.

    I really love to cook (the whole process: from picking the perfect fresh ingredients at the market, to decorating the plates and of course seeing nice people enjoying it). Lately, I'm obsessed with all kind of asian dumplings and spring berry cakes.

    I like to work outdoors, however, I don't have much experiene with gardening, but I'm willing to learn and I don't mind to get my hands dirty.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Edad

    26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios