• Suiza
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Norway - Desde Nov 2024 Hasta Feb 2025
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Britta and I have signed up with workaway because I want to work with animals, especially dogs. Nature, vast open spaces, solitude and dogs make me happy.

    I am Swiss, but have been living in South Africa for the last 16 years. In 2020 I had two workaway experiences with Huskies, one in Germany and one in Sweden. Then I went back home to South Africa for a year before I got itchy feet again.

    So once again, in 2022 I found myself in the North of Sweden, close to Harads and Boden working as a doghandler for 12 Huskies and 8 Samoyeds.

    I'm back in South Africa now, swimming in the Ocean and doing a lot of dogsitting. At the end of 2023 I would like to head to Scandinavia again to immerse myself in nature and to learn new skills.

  • Intereses

    Vida en autocaravana
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Actividades al aire libre
  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am an intuitive and creative person and feel a bond with animals, especially dogs. I have done a lot of petsitting and dog walking for other people. I enjoy nature and being active in nature. In South Africa I volunteered at a Vervet Monkey sanctuary for a few months and also lived in a Game Reserve for 2 years, which is a remote and very basic life style. I tracked black rhino for someone's research and participated in other work with wildlife . I am very open to new experiences and always willing to learn. I am reliable and calm and have lived in various countries (Switzerland, Australia - where I did a degree in Applied Ethics, Russia, Angola, South Africa). I grew up bilingual, speaking English and German and I also speak Spanish, French, and some Russian.

    I think I have great listening skills and empathy. I love deep philosophical discussions about the meaning of life, about sense making and about the predicament we find ourselves in regarding climate change and other crises many humans are presently living through.

  • Edad


  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian, but I understand that this is not possible in all life situations/cultures etc.