Ella & Muriel

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We are looking for destinations to stay during our gap year

  • Descripción

    Hi, it's Ella and Muriel! Together We want to travel through the UK this year. Here's a bit about us....

    Ella:
    Im 18 years old and from Northrine Westfalia, Germany. This summer I will (hopefully) pass my "Abitur". So between finishing school and starting to study teaching for primary school I want to travel the world to see new places. Traveling after finishing school has always been a big dream of mine and I am so thrilled that it really is going to happen this year! The best thing about it is also sharing this experience with a friend.

    I love animals, since I grew up with dogs, horses and rabbits and I also enjoy beeing in the nature. Besides horse riding I also like playing the guitar and reading books. I am a very open minded and adaptable Person and I enjoy trying new things.
    Next to going to school I am currently working at a gas station and I give dance lessons to little Kids which I enjoy doing.

    Another Interest of mine is the UK in general. I just fell in love with the landscape, the culture, the language.... funnily enough I have never even been there yet. Definetly looking forward to change that!
    I am excited to make a lot of great memories and to improve my English:)

    Muriel:
    I am 18 years old and I am currently also making my „Abitur“ at the same school in North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany, as Ella does.
    Just like Ella, I want to take the opportunity after school and travel before I want to start studying at a university. Finding the travel destination was no long process for me because I really like the UK and its landscape and language, although I have never been there, wich I want to change now !
    At school, my favorite subjects are languages, thats why I am studying not only German but also English and Dutch.
    I am an open minded and tolerant person, and not afraid to learn new skills or help people.
    Most of my free time I spend at the horse barn because I am a passionated horse rider but besides that, I‘d like to read books. Additionally to this, I work at a gas station, and I have some experience in babysitting.
    Because of my free time activities it is not shocking that my favorite animals are horses, but my family ownes a dog and that’s why I have some dog knowledge, too.
    To sum up, I want to visit the UK because I am interested in the culture and I want to improve my language skills. Moreover, I am ready for a little adventure before the serious side of life starts :) Thanks to my work experience and animal loving side, I am able to work with human customers as well as animals ;)

    So thank you for reading and maybe, we will meet at some point!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Fotografía
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We want to improve our English skills

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Given the fact that we are only 18 years old, we have not had the chance to experience that much. That's why we have not a very wide spectrum of skills and because of that we want to make the gap year to improve our present skills. Moreover we are very approachable and are willing to learn something new.
    Here is a list about our skills:
    • communicating with customers
    • taking care of animals (especially dogs and horses)
    • languages ( German, Some English & Dutch)
    • Babysitting and working with children
    • General maintenance
    • general farm tasks ( muck out stables)

  • Edad

    19 & 19

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We are vegetarians

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios