Billie

Desde: Omán

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Colombia, Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    06/06/2021 - 15/09/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I consider myself a positive, inquisitive, patient, reliable, sociable and open-minded person who is genuinely interested in learning from and about people. I have faith in humanity and I see the world from a “half full” perspective, so I believe we still have a chance to work together and make our planet a much better place to live.

    I enjoy connecting to people and sharing experiences to enrich our minds, bodies and souls. I especially love laughing. I find it very therapeutic as it makes me feel much lighter. I also love sharing amusing and interesting stories, going on excursions and finding new adventures so that we make every day unique.

    As much as I love socializing, I also enjoy spending a little time alone, once a day. I like to give myself time to contemplate and reflect in the silence of my own company.

    I truly believe that every day is a gift! Even in the worst situations, there is always something to be thankful for.
    That's why I'm generally always happy. It is impossible to be sad when there is so much to be grateful for.

    I have been on a self-discovery path for fifteen years, which has helped me understand myself and others. I'm still working on mastering the art of listening actively by being present and in the moment.

    I enjoy cycling, hiking, snorkeling, going for nature walks, listening to music, doing Yoga, reading self-help books, and creating DIY projects. I don't drink, smoke, or do drugs, however, I have no judgment for those who do.

    There are many reasons why I´m on Workaway. First, it's one of the best ways to acquire new skills and expand your knowledge of the world. Second, it's a platform that allows people to enrich their lives while making meaningful contributions. Third, it's a place to have enlightening conversations and rewarding experiences while learning something new. All in all, I find Workway the ultimate guide to enjoying life in the company of new friends and taking home great memories.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Psychologist
    NLP practitioner
    CELTA-certified English teacher

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Yes

  • Edad

    44

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Cigarette smoke

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios