Izabella

  • Hungría
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am currently seeking for nature, some of my interests including farmistry, gardening, orcahards and animal care. I would also love to learn more about wine making, bread baking, yoga and meditation.

  • Descripción

    Greetings! My name is Izabella. Ever since I was little I sought to befriend children that did not share the same mother tongue or motherland with me, as playing together was so creative and innovative, we were always learning something new. This resulted in my thirst for traveling nowadays.

    I believe that the best way to experience foreign culture is by immersing yourself into local customs, be it music, cuisine, or local tradition, and oh, my, do I love good music and delicious food.

    I have a genuine interest in people and their way of thinking and approaching life, reason why I decided to pursue a degree in psychology.

    Having only lived in bigger cities, I enjoy the buzz, but I found that lately it has been getting a bit tiring and I’ve been feeling the immense need to recharge my batteries in nature. I used to connect with nature at my dad’s country house in Hungary, where I was helping him mostly in the garden and orchard.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Práctica de idiomas
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I've been volunteering in different organisations since high school. Among those activities, I could name afforestation projects, event planning and coordinating camps for children with disabilities.
    I also have some experience with permaculture and gardening, as I used to spend my weekends helping my father in his small orchard.

    Having worked as a server and host in the United States, I also got accustomed to managing guests, welcoming them in a warm manner and attending to their needs throughout their stays.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have been wanting to master the french language ever since my first encounter with it, when I was little. Unfortunately, I did not have the chance to practice with native speakers, however I have learnt the basics in school and I tried to teach myself some more by listening to audio courses and podcasts. I would be more than delighted to have someone to practice with. In exchange, I can help with perfecting ones english; although I am not a native speaker, I've been studying english since kindergarten and have experienced working and staying in anglophone countries.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    I am currently in The Netherlands, having come here with the same goal but by different means. After spending more than half a year in this beautiful country, I have come to the conclusion that I still want to travel and discover more cultures before deciding to settle.

    I am a sociable person who likes working both independently and in teams. Even though I don't have a lot of experience in certain fields that I am interested in, I'm a quick learner and a hard worker, especially when I'm enjoying what I'm doing. I like asking questions to make sure I deliver my work effectively.

    I like to think of myself as a fun and outgoing person, however I can get quite serious at times when I immerse myself into the work that I do.

    In my spare time I enjoy walks in nature, reading and meditating (as I have very recently been introduced to this). I also enjoy discovering cities, meeting people and attending social events when my extraversion is peaking.

    Overall, I am still on my path to self discovery and can not wait to meet people whom I am certain I will have much to learn from.

    As my first workaway experience, I would love to find a place with a sense of community, and if there happens to be pets and animals around, all the better.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      I am lactose intolerant but have adequate medication, so no worries

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios