Becky

Desde: Francia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/09/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there!
    Despite being English I have spent most of my life living in France, where I grew up unschooled. I studied fine/contemporary art for 6 years in a little french art school. I love drawing, photography, video making, covering anything I can in glitter, and will almost always have a camera and a sketchbook on me.

    Growing up my parents were WWOOF and helpx hosts and I loved having a flow of different interesting, enthusiastic people coming through! So now I want to go out and be one of those people :)

    I am really interested in finding more ecological and ethical ways of living, and would love to help with related projects! I would also be interested in working with animals, although I have relatively little experience with anything other than dogs, cats and chickens.
    I love getting to know new people, chatting, philosophising, spending time in nature, discovering new places and generally making the most of life!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have volunteered at a few different places in the UK, Germany and France over the last year and helped with a variety of projects ranging from arts and crafts (murals and giant lanterns) to cooking and gardening to building. I'm an enthusiastic and fast learner, who's not scared of hard work or getting dirty :)

    I spent a year living in the Reunion (a small tropical island in the Indian ocean), where I had a couple of jobs teaching english to children. I love being around children, and would be happy to do some baby sitting.

    I am generally well organised, good at logical thinking and getting things done. I have coordinated crew two years running for Heff a small yearly festival in the UK, which has been an absolutely amazing experience!

    I would also be happy to share my love of all things creative, be it photography, sketching or making miniatures… I have also recently started learning how to make stop motion videos.

    I enjoy cooking and would be happy to make some vegan meals :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    German: Principiante

  • Edad

    27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegan

Fotos

Comentarios