Britt

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Thailand - Desde Ene 2022 Hasta Feb 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Britt, I am 37 years old, Dutch and after having done some workaway last year I have been holding up in my home country since April as Australia’s borders haven’t opened yet (that’s the ultimate goal again). At the moment I am looking to escape winter and get a chance to do workaway and hopefully teach some yoga again.

    A little bit about some of my past endeavours: Late 2020 I first spent about 2 months in Greece doing workaway at 2 different places (doing some gardening/cooking/household activities) and then left for Sint Eustatius in December. Here I got involved in workaway type work at a farm and alongside that I worked in a restaurant, a cafe and taught yoga and Pilates. Pre COVID, from June 2019 I traveled through the USA and Australia for 4 months visiting friends and exploring new areas, completed a yoga teacher training in Bali, spent another 3 months in Australia (helping out in a hostel in QLD - cleaning, reception duties and teaching yoga) and traveled through Mexico for 1,5 months. Before that, there have been several other international adventures: I stayed with a family in Spain through workaway for about 6 weeks helping out with cleaning and gardening; I’ve lived (and worked) in London for 4 years; prior to London I've travelled through South America for 4 months (during which I worked in a hostel in Mendoza for 5 weeks in reception and behind the bar); I was in Uganda for 6 weeks to do research for my bachelor thesis in 2009 and I've spent the summers of 2008, 2009 and 2010 working in Italy in the restaurant of a big 4 star campsite. To say that I love to travel and explore other countries and cultures is a bit of an understatement ;) In addition to my love for travelling, I'm very sporty, I love being outdoors and generally being active and I’m a lover of pretty much all animals. I basically live a pretty healthy life, counting cooking as a big hobby too.

    You might wonder what I do when I’m not traveling.. well my background is in hospitality, communications and (personal) training and I’ve worked in all these industries. My true passions are teaching yoga and teach/instruct any other fitness type classes and of course provide 1 to 1 traIning. Any questions? Please ask!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    All types of hospitality work, teaching yoga and pilates, cooking, painting, cleaning and any (basic) gardening and building work that doesn't require specific special skills. I'm hard working and can do pretty much anything I put my mind to (with a little guidance of course).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I speak Spanish on an intermediate level I’d say (I understand it better than I speak it), but would love to one day become fluent at it.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    37

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios