Axel

  • México
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - Desde Dic 2020 Hasta Ene 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a person that witnesses in his country the lack of opportunities and injustice that people daily confront to obtain a precarious livelihood or none in some cases. That's why my interests go in improving my skills and experience for social projects development.

    Update (June 2021). The goal of developing social education projects grounded in communitarian politicization is still advancing. Now, my main focus is to finish my MA in Social and Political at the University of Sussex. So really I will be delimiting my project enrollment only in the area of Brighton, England.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gained some experience working in the services sector in Mexico, with activities involving food trade and teaching (history). Currently, I have laboured three months (July to September. 2016) performing tasks related to cleaning, cooking and support events organized by a hotel in Scotland, United Kingdom.

    Update (June 2021). After finishing my 1 year backpacking period (2016-2017), I'd acquired skills in eco-building, permaculture, gardening (trees planting and scrub cleaning), reception attendance (hostels) and eldercare. Once back in my university, in 2019 for my social service project, I hold responsible for a workshop on the Resignification of Community Identities within the Casita de Barro Vidas Juntas project, in the municipality of San Jerónimo Tecuanipan, Puebla. Later I worker for 6 months in the development and application of the workshop on Resignification of Community Identities for the local Secretaría de Bienestar (local Social Development Ministry) del H. Ayuntamiento de Puebla, inside the Coordinación de Centros Integradores de Servicios (Coordination of Integrating Service Centers)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Right now I am interested in improving my English. I don't struggle that much in reading and writing, but speaking and listening is something that I haven't developed that well. If you are interested in learning some Spanish and Mexican colloquialism, feel free to ask.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    Mexican

  • Algo más...

    I am a bachelor student in Political Science and Public Administration for “Universidad Iberoamericana Puebla”. At two years to graduate, the reason I interrupted my studies was to collect as many experiences as possible in the area of social service and personal relationships. At my university I had the opportunity to take part in volunteering with an international organization (Enactus), attending various activities that promoted humanitarian behaviour - as substantial philosophy of my university, due to its place in the Catholic order of the Jesuits- Therefore, I wish meeting other experiences would improve my ability to solve social problems and to make use of what I have taken as an ideology of mine.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios