Ari

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!
    I'm Ari. I'm 21 and I'm looking to travel in general, and learn new skills in particular.
    I'm especially interested in any trade work, building, smithing, or restoration projects - things like that - that can teach someone who's a relative beginner. I'm not picky, though, and I'm willing to do farm work, volunteer work or just household chores. I also have a way with languages and am happy to learn and teach, if that suits better.

    (What I'm hoping to get out of an exchange is to learn some craft and trade skills, but also have a cultural exchange and be able to help someone by being another pair of hands on a project. I've traveled internationally before and love it.)

    I am also a freelance artist - primarily digital, but I do work in graphite, ink, and charcoal, and have sold commissioned pieces. I was taught by a traditional artist for four years, and am happy to sketch or draw for a project. If you're interested in a project leaning more towards fine arts, I can send examples from my portfolio.

    I'm a fair houseguest - I'm quiet, and during time off I'll most likely be out exploring or else drawing or painting. I'm good with animals of all kinds (and love them all.) I do not smoke, or use drugs save for a prescription.

    If you have any restoration projects and are looking for another pair of hands, please feel free to reach out! I'm looking forward to learning from you.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am fluent in English and French. I also have rudimentary comprehension and vocabulary in Spanish and Finnish. I love languages and would greatly enjoy being taught!

    I am physically able-bodied, strong, and can do unskilled manual labor - and will pick up instruction quickly for more skilled work.

    I worked as a driver for two years, and can comfortably drive a manual transmission.
    I draw (graphite and charcoal) and do digital art. I learned from a traditional artist and have sold commissioned pieces - I am happy to make art if a project needs it. (Feel free to ask for my portfolio!)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I tend to dress and act fairly masculinely and don't always conform to female gender standards. I don't consider this an issue but I know this might be offensive to some people and wished to avoid any problems that would arise if I didn't mention it beforehand.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios