Audrey

  • Singapur
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Australia - Desde May 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello hosts and fellow workawayers!
    I'm Audrey, a petite Singaporean girl who enjoys spending time in the kitchen and in the rock climbing gyms. I also enjoy yoga, art, deep conversations, spending time by the beach or at the park. And, I love meeting new people! I look forward to meeting you guys :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm very fluent in English. English is our first language in Singapore. I grew up in a fully English speaking household, read English literature in school, and eventually read Law. I graduated in 2020 and have been working for about 2 years. I can speak basic Chinese though I am not too good at it.

    I am able to cook, bake, and do art. Apart from these, I'm interested in learning anything really. Always open to new experiences and adventures. I'm most keen on trying something that I don't have much opportunity to try in Singapore, such as farm work or work related to renovation, construction. No issues with fitness but I am very petite so I doubt I can lift big things.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach English :) I am most interested in learning Spanish, Catalan, French, Portugese, and Korean. But exposure to any new language is good, really.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    I really enjoy bonding activities! Like board games, card games, gift exchanges, arts and crafts, etc. In Singapore, we play a lot of Mahjong too. A Cantonese game with special tiles that is played by a total of 4 players on a special table.

    I spent 5 months in Europe in 2019. Although I have always enjoyed arts and crafts, that is where I bought a water colour set and started painting more. Since then, I've had a personal goal to do a painting of every new country that I travel to, new place that inspires me, or people who make me happy. I will be happy to paint with you guys. :)

    When I travel, I do not enjoy checking off a list of tourist destinations. Rather, what I love about travelling is the cultural exchange and the opportunity to experience a new environment. I like making friends, doing what the locals do, eating where the locals eat, and I enjoyed hosting my foreign friends when I had an apartment in Barcelona during those 5 months in 2019. :)

    (Did I mention that I fell in love with Barcelona? I still think about Barcelona all the time. I wish I explored more of Spain, but it was also a good experience travelling to different parts of Europe.)

    Finally, I'm big on food and nutrition. I see everything in life as an artistic expression, including food. It doesn't always have to be fancy (though really good fancy food just takes me away). Home-cooked from the heart can be equally good or better. As for nutrition, I am deeply interested in it but I'm still figuring out what nutrition means to me as an individual. :)

    I've travelled to many parts of Southeast Asia, Australia, and Europe. Both urban and rural areas captivate me. Everywhere has its own charm. But the calm and peace of a riverside or a park always comforts my soul. From appreciating architecture to roaming art galleries to standing in the middle of a valley to hiking a nature trial... I enjoy it all.

    There is peace and freedom in solo discovery, but there is abundance and an incomparable fullness of the heart when done with people. I look forward to meeting you guys :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.