Antonia Mel

  • Croacia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
ID verified
Email verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!

    I am a 19 years old girl that enjoys traveling. I took a gap year this year to explore the places I get the chance to explore before going to University in September.

    What brings me the most joy in life is meeting new people, travelling and being in the nature. Out of everything I've tried, working with children is something that fullfills me the most hence au pairing and traveling sounds like a perfect combo for me.

    I enjoy doing sports as well, I played football for almost half my life and now I'm doing triathlons. Sport, travelling, friends and my family are the most important things in my life.

    I love learning new skills too, math and physics are one of my favourite things to do when I'm bored (genuinely XD). There's so many things in life that I love and that interest me and that is the reason why I decided to take a gap year after high school to think about my future, find my path but also see the world.

  • Intereses

    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Acampada
    Ciclismo
    Mascotas
    Fotografía
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Tecnología
    Deportes de equipo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Naturaleza
    Senderismo
    Montaña
    Idiomas
    Fitness
    Agricultura
    Cocina y alimentación
    Arte y diseño
    Arquitectura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am a language geek wannabe, even though I fluently speak just English and Croatian, I would absolutely love to be multilingual and learn at least a few more languages. The next languages I want to improve and become fluent in are German and Dutch.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'd primarily want to volunteer as an au pair. I'd say I am really good at dealing with kids, I have two younger siblings, they are now 6 and 4. When they were younger I always took care of them, played with them and thought them about the world. I still sometimes pick them up from nursery school, but being busy, I often find it hard to find the time for it.

    I am very sporty and outdoorsy. My family is very sporty, hence I have been playing all kinds of sports since I was a kid, mostly football and winter sports that I'm obsessed with. I also rode horses when I was younger and I absolutely loved it but sadly I stopped after a while.

    I have done some volunteering work before, I have supervised children on scouts camps and church camps and organised various games and activities for them.

    I have worked as a receptionist and as an entertainer in a hotel for few months during summer period. Entertainer job required entertaining hotel guests, primarily little kids which meant organising outdoor activities and creative workshops for them when adults wanted to have some alone time.

    I also teach kids in middle school English language, Physics and Math when I am at home. I find it super challenging but also really fulfilling when they start to grasp the subject.

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios

Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios