Sarah & Anne

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! We are Anne and Sarah, two friends who met each other during college in Wageningen, the Netherlands. We are both graduated for the bachelor Plant Sciences and we are currently enthusiastic Master students. Sarah is studying Organic Agriculture (still in Wageningen) and Anne is studying ... in Utrecht. We live in Wageningen and we have always said to each other that we want to travel together! Since agriculture is our passion, we are looking for an amazing innovative agricultural project where we can meet new people and where we can collaborate with people to help with their project.

    We are inspired by nature and being outside is what makes us the happiest. We love hiking in mountains and enjoy staying on the countryside, so we figured that it would be an amazing idea to work on a farm outside the Netherlands (we do not have mountains sadly)! Hence, we have talked about what countries might be of our interest and we came to the conclusion that we want to explore beautiful countries with mountains, the sea, nature and a lot of agriculture! On top of that, we want to learn a new culture in which the people are very welcoming, kind and have amazing dishes (we love food!). Thus, Spain and Portugal ticked our boxes and we are excited to explore one of these countries for our travel!

    With our open mindsets and positive attitudes, we are motivated to contribute to a project where we can help people, where we can be in nature, where we can learn new cultures, where we can share our culture and most importantly: we want to create happiness during our travel! We cannnot wait to start an adventure, to explore an agricultural area and to work on a farm!

    We are looking forward to meet you!

    Best regards,

    Anne & Sarah

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As we said before, we are both graduated plant science students from Wageningen University. Our specialisation was crop cultivation and ecology, for which we have learnt a lot about how different types of crops can be grown on fields and in greenhouses. Besides, we have knowledge about how ecology can be included in farming systems. We are very happy to share our knowledge with our host(s)!

    Additionally, we are hard working people who are always up for a challenge. Since we have always had jobs beside our studies, we place a high value on responsibility, devotion, creative solutions, time management and organization. We are both striving to finish our projects in such a way that we are proud on the progress & on the results.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    23 & 23

  • Algo más...

    Since we are both living in the Netherlands, we always want to go abroad to enjoy the mountains! We are both active & adventurous and we like to do outdoor activities like hiking, camping, climbing, visiting forests, national parks and botanical gardens. We are also creative people, we like to draw, to do emroidery, aquarell, photography and to cook wonderful dishes. Besides, we love to be surrounded by people and we cannot wait to meet new people.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian (both) & lactose-free (Sarah)

Amigos

Comentarios