Annaling & Aniek

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We are interested in learning new skills and meeting new people. We have experience working at B&B's, several farms, loads of gardening, and some kitchenwork. We are now in Ireland :))

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Ireland - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello!

    We are Annaling and Aniek, both 18 years old and traveling together. We are two friends from the north of The Netherlands. Last schoolyear we both gratuated from high school and now we are having a gap year. We are having a gap year because we want to develop ourselves and experience new things before we go back to school. After our gap year we will go to the university, but first we would love to travel, meet new people and get to know different cultures.

    *We are fully vaccinated.*

    Now some information about us:
    I (Annaling) like to hike, go skiing, read and I love to be around animals. I have two dogs at home, both rescues, and two cats. I also have experience in horse riding. As my mother has recently bought a young horse, I would like to gain more knowledge about horse care.
    I've worked in a restaurant for nearly 2 years, where I've done waitressing and some bartending. After this year traveling, I want to study Forest and Nature conservation at Wageningen University. During our travels I hope to learn about the country's history and culture.

    I (Aniek) have two siblings, a younger brother and a younger sister. We have a cat and a rabbit at home. In my spare time I like to read, watch netflix series, meet up with friends and play volleyball. I've worked in a restaurant for 2,5 years, and I have really enjoyed it! I especially love that every day is different. After our adventurous year traveling, I want to study Interdisciplinary Social Sciences at Utrecht University. During our travels I hope to see beautiful landscapes and learn about other cultures.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We both have a few years experience in working in a restaurant, so we are used to interact with guests. Annaling has experience in working behind the bar in a restaurant (she knows how to make coffees and how to tap) and she has experience waitressing. Aniek has experience waitressing as well. She has also worked at a campsite for a summer.
    We would be happy to help with household chores, like cooking, doing laundry, cleaning etc. We would also like to help you with guests and do some gardening. Since we've already worked in a B&B and at an organic farm, we have some knowledge of this. Besides this there are many different things we can help you with, and we are always open to learning new skills. We both learn fast.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are happy to teach you some Dutch :) We would also love to learn new languages and to improve languages we already speak.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    18 & 18

  • Algo más...

    This will be our first year traveling and using workaway. We are excited to start new adventures! In a workaway exchange we would like to explore the area, learn traditional recipes and to get to know new people.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We don't eat fish/seafood

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios