Anna

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am 22 and I want to travel and improve my Spanish. My passion is for the environment, I love to be outdoors, and while at home I campaign for Fridays for Future in my local city.
    I have worked for five years as a waitress, barista and bartender while finishing school, and I also babysit for families in my village.
    I spent one month in a hostel for workaway, where I cooked meals for guests, led tours and pub crawls and was the night receptionist. I then had the amazing experience of staying with two incredible families in Spain, where I looked after the children and cleaned the house.
    I now tutor English to Chinese students online. This has given me great experience at teaching English on a one-to-one basis, however it means I'm busy on Monday to Thursday mornings.
    I study at the University of Manchester in England during term time. My family come from Spain so I want to improve my Spanish during the holidays, which is the focus on my travelling.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My first language is English, but I have been learning Spanish for two years and I am keen to practice speaking! I have 2 years experience as a babysitter, and I also have experience teaching older children to row as a volunteer at my local club. I spent one month living with a family in Spain as a workaway, looking after children age between 1-10 and cleaning the house.
    I tutor English online to Chinese students, primarily using English books to encourage enjoyment of the language.
    For four years I have worked part time as a barista, waitress and bartender, and I am happy to interact with customers. I am also very outgoing and friendly.
    My passion is the environment, and as part of my activism I have led trainings and given talks to young people and community groups. I am sporty and outdoorsy, and although I have no experience working outside, I am very keen to give it a go.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I love to be outdoors, to swim and to cycle. I'm also a keen reader, and a good cook, I particularly enjoy baking cakes.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios