Ann Sophie

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Japan
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a friendly, easy-going and open-minded person, who really thrives in social interactions. My first experiences with Workaway were in 2018-2019, when I quit my job in events and communications to explore new countries and experiment different lifestyles. My backpacking adventure (mainly in South America) lasted 18 months and I am so grateful for all that I learned, the useful knowledge I acquired and the incredible people I met.

    I am now looking for a new adventure, where I can keep on learning, developing skills and evolving as a human being. I would be very happy to help in projects of all sorts to improve people's health, happiness and way of living. A work that is polyvalent, creative, social and active is definitely a good fit for me!

    A little bit about me:

    I am a very dedicated, proactive and efficient worker. I learn quickly and love to do things well.

    I am extremely curious (of everything!), genuinely interested in hearing people's stories and love sharing with others. To connect with others is what keeps me alive, moving and going forward. Learning from each encounter and developing new perspectives on life are definitely some of my favorite things.

    I have lots of energy and love to be active, so I am always happy and motivated to try all kinds of sports and activities. Biking everyday everywhere is a big passion of mine. On my bike, I feel so free and alive!

    I am also a big yoga fan. It became part of my daily life in 2015 and can't live without it since then. I am continuously looking to deepen my practice and am always glad to share on the subject with others. Meditating, practicing gratitude and being in the present moment are elements I actively work on and wish to continue developing. It really has changed my way of living and improved my relationship with myself :).

    I speak fluently French, English and Spanish. One important life goal of mine is to use those three beautiful languages in my daily life so I can keep on improving them.

    A saying I particularly cherish: "A day without laughter is a lost day."

    I look very much forward to meeting you and exchanging with you !!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Interpersonal skills
    - Customer service and genuine desire to ensure everybody is well and happy
    - Correction, writing and researching skills
    - Organizing all kinds of events
    - Artistic skills

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would be glad to share my knowledge and love of languages. I am also very open to learn a new one!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      seasonal

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian, gluten free

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios