Ameera

Desde: Suecia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Francia, Italia, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/02/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Descripción

    Hello!
    My name is Ameera. I am 22 and I graduated with a bachelors in Software Engineering and Management program from the University of Gothenburg, Sweden. Having grown up in Dubai to a dual-heritage family, I find myself motivated and pushed to learn beyond my borders; I love learning about cultures, languages, food and cooking, design, psychology, art and children. I also love discovering new things and being challenged, acquiring new skills and expanding my understanding about this world. Travelling and exploring new places is my favourite activity and hobby and this is why I signed up as a Workawayer. Another reason for signing up on Workaway is because meeting and staying with locals is the best way to understand and explore a culture.

    As an older sister to 2 brothers, I learned responsibility and more importantly patience. Since I was young, I always liked babies and children, and found an affinity for baby-sitting, and I find that kids usually like me too! :) For around two years now, I work as a tutor for 2nd, 4th, 7th and 12th graders in all subjects, usually with more emphasis on English and mathematics.

    I would like to describe myself as social, friendly, and determined. In my free time I practice language-learning, paint, read, cook, research travel destinations and interior design. Since a young age, I practice Taekwondo and horse-back riding.

    I am active, responsible, respectful and diligent, and I have experience volunteering at different events for different time periods. Signing up here I am fully aware and more than willing to pitch in and work and help around happily! I went on my first Workaway adventures in 2017, and I loved the places, people and doors that opened up.

    Between my bachelors and masters degree, I decided to take a gap-year to work and travel. During my travels, I wish to improve my language skills, and add Italian and Spanish to my list, as well as make new, strong and deep connections with people from all over the world!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking, Babysitting and Child Care, Teaching, House Work (cooking, laundry, cleaning..), Shopping, Painting, Linguistics, Computer Skills, Organisation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English (mother tongue), Arabic (mother tongue), Swedish (advanced), French (intermediate), Russian (intermediate), Italian (beginner), Chinese (beginner)

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    At this moment, I am planning to spend around 4 months (feb-june) in Rome or around bigger Italian cities... but I am also open to what the world has to offer!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios