Alexander & Bruna

  • Gran Bretaña & Portugal
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Portugal
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    What brings myself (Alex) and my partner in crime (Bruna) happiness is acknowledging the gift of this beautiful life and all that there is to offer.

    We met in Faro, Portugal whilst Alex was living on a 30ft Ketch sail boat and ever since we have been riding this adventure of our paths colliding. We both like to travel... authentically... i mean we like to feel an experience, feel immersed into something, whether that is in nature or in a community.

    Since meeting in Faro during the fall of 2020 we have dug in and spent some time working in London saving up for our next adventure. The byproducts of all our hard work and determination was the purchase of our own 26ft sailing yacht who goes by the name of 'Paws Of Sandwich'. Paws is currently resigning in England as we have some work to be done to her in the coming summer of 2022 but in the meantime we as a couple have decided to do some backpacking to gain some more inspiration and friends for the adventures to come on the seven seas!

    Bruna is a cook who has worked for multiple organisations and small businesses. What makes her happy? The dream of owning our own restaurant, serving traditional Portuguese cuisine. There is always room for improvement and learning. The hope during this travelling escapade is to learn from different people and cultures as well as offering her passion of cooking good, top notch grub!

    Alex is a sailor who definitely has a cosmic attachment to the ocean. what makes him happy? The dream of sailing the seven seas like his idol Bernard Moitessier. Alex has trained at UKSA earning himself a Yachtmaster Offshore as well as plenty of sea miles, the next step is to apply his knowledge into the real world on our own boat.

    Things to know:
    Non-smokers
    Clean and Tidy
    We love Nature/Hiking
    Bringing good vibes :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Bruna:

    Vegan cook - My main skills are food orientated. I'm happy to cook for large groups of people! I also like to bake so if you're lucky you might also get a cake...

    Good with Children - I have experience working as a kids entertainer in Malta. I have also worked as a babysitter in Portugal.

    DIY Tasks/Problem Solving - I may not be the strongest but i am pretty savvy with DIY crafts and projects as i studied Art and design in college. Also i'm happy to get hands on with tools.

    Social media management - I previously took care of and managed the social media accounts of two very well established vegan chains in London. No idea is too far outside the box!

    Alex:

    Sailing - My passion is sailing and i am more than happy to teach any lessons or help with any experiences involving boats. I am trained in VHF, I have my STCW'S as well as a Yachtmaster Offshore.

    Agriculture - I have some experience working on farms with workaway. Working in the likes of Morocco, Brazil and the French Pyrenees. I only know the basics when it comes to transplanting and pruning etc but i am a very willing and eager learner. There is nothing better than getting your hands deep in the soil! A dream of mine is to purchase my own farm some day, so every moment is a learning moment.

    Physically Strong - A weird category i know... but the realities are we sometimes need someone to move something heavy. I guess i can be that guy. I'm 6ft 1 and broad shouldered. I'm always happy to get stuck in to a physical task!

    Teaching - I have previously taught the basics of English to children aged 5 - 8 in a English language academy based in El puerto Santa Maria, Spain. (I am good with Children).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Edad

    22 & 22

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios