Alex

Desde: Australia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Australia, Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    16/06/2019 - 01/11/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    I started using Workaway last year while on a working visa in the UK. I spent a year travelling to lesser known areas and thought to myself that I would love to do the same thing in my own backyard of Australia.

    Because of covid-19 and prior to that, the bushfires, there are areas of Australia which are having a real tough go. I have returned from my travels early and am unemployed so I thought now is the perfect time to chip in where I can. And as a bonus, see parts of this beautiful country I call home that I’ve never seen before.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Before my UK working holiday, I worked as a graphic designer and event coordinator for a sports merchandising business for 5 years.

    My previous Workaway experiences have involved different forms of gardening; weeding, hedge cutting, mowing (push not ride on), tending to veggie gardens, berry picking. There’s a lot of gardening in England, shocker. With these gardens also came a fair bit of dog walking! Majority of my previous hosts had dogs and I also did a few house/pet sits as well, caring for cats and/or dogs. It did become a bit challenging at times, I became quite attached to a few of them, it’s always sad when you have to leave (Skye and Angus from Scotland are in my photo reel).

    I also have experience working with young children, particularly under the age of 10 through a craft workshop. That required a bit of management and multi-tasking as you’d have a few groups on the go at once, and provide customer service to the parents if they are also present.

    A few more housekeeping things; I can cook but I do confess, I’m a reluctant cook. I’m very happy to clean up though. I don’t smoke and have the occasional drink with dinner. I have a driver’s license but cannot drive a manual (I did try and fail to drive a manual on my 2nd Workaway).

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Edad

    29

  • Nacionalidad

    Australian

  • Algo más...

    I’m an ex-rower (the flat river not surf kind) and keen day-walker (I haven’t done a multi-day hike yet).

    I’ve spent more time around dogs but I’m actually a cat person (growing up with 2 made me bias).

    I’ve always been a city girl but I’ve grown to love the country.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No.

    • Dieta especial
      No.

Fotos

Comentarios