Ahsan

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I want to learn about the unique culture, traditions and current business climate of Malaysia. My skillset will allow me to help in a wide variety of roles, especially in digital marketing!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Fiji - Desde May 2022 Hasta Jun 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am driven to explore countries' unique cultures, traditions, religions, history, food, their people, struggles, world views, lifestyles, and most importantly, their stories!

    I want to be able to experience these things authentically, how the locals do. I am willing to work hard, and engage in cultural exchange to ensure the host receives as much value as they will provide :)

    I have versatile work experience, ranging from volunteer work, to manual labour and digital marketing/ business jobs. I truly believe in exchange of value, therefore will work and communicate effectively to ensure all parties are happy with the exchange!

    I truly look forward to meeting you, experiencing culture through you, and if you are willing, sharing your stories through my writing and photography!

    Sincerely,
    Ahsan

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a creative and people-oriented problem solver that is driven by challenge! I am a quick learner with excellent academic scores and quick progressions to positions of responsibility in my personal and professional life.

    Education:
    BA Geography from Lancaster University

    Work Experience (details in CV if requested):
    1. Digital Marketing Lead at a startup company for 1.2 yrs
    2. Head waiter at 2 restaurants
    3. Volunteer experience at ThinkPacific, NCS and Enactus charities
    4. Vice president of University Thai Kickboxing Club for 8 months

    Skills:
    1. Project management
    2. Digital marketing
    3. Effective communication
    4. Leadership and teamwork
    5. Research and data analytics
    5. Branding and lead generation
    6. Holistic problem solving
    7. DIY construction, painting and gardening

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Urdu: Fluido
    Árabe: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Able to teach: English, Urdu and Arabic (how to read and pronounce). Want to learn: Arabic, French and the language of your country!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    I am a passionate student of martial arts. I am currently learning Muay Thai.

    I am a bit of a culture-nerd. If I am visiting your country, I will definitely acquaint myself with your countries' history, religion, culture, politics and whatever else I can get my hands on.

    I love storytelling in all its forms including movies, music, drama, stories, environment etc.

    I am an adventurer and thrill-seeker, with experience in sky diving, scuba diving, motorcycling, rock climbing, hiking, and horse riding.

    I am driven by an ambition to create my own business. I have experience in business-challenges, working in startups and am always looking for ways to add value!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Halal food. But I am used to vegetarian, vegan and fish-based diets

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios