Aaron

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am currently based just outside Oswestry England working at a glamping site as the groundsman and animal keeper. I love bike riding working outdoors and reading.

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - Desde Dic 2021 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello I am a 28yr old male from Wolverhampton England currently living and working in Oswestry England.

    I currently work on a glamping site just outside of Oswestry as the groundsman and animal keeper. We have a 5acre site with one horse, two donkey's, two kunekune pigs, four cats and two dogs. I love working outside come rain or shine and i am always kept busy as if it's not the animals it's the weeds or the fruit and vegetables.

    Growing up i was a member of a scout group in Wolverhampton and i absolutely loved it. While i was a member of the scouts and after when i became the assistant leader, i learnt a lot of skills including camping, making a fire, map reading, tracking and also some manual work including clearing areas of woodland, overgrowth and chopping and stacking wood.

    In my free time i am quite a keen cyclist but not the speed or mountain bike kind. I don't drive so my main mode of transport is my push bike, but i also like doing 50+mile rides for fun and i try to do a bike tour every year. In 2019 i cycled 685miles around the border and coast of Wales and in 2020 i cycled the north coast 500 in Northern Scotland.

    I also love a quiet or sometimes not so quiet night in with friends and family. Nothing can beat a good game of cards or a board game and i would gladly teach you or your children some new games, i have plenty.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Artes escénicas
    Libros
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a Level 3 Childcare Qualification and 5yrs experience working with children. Four years in a primary school setting and one year at a remote outdoor activity centre on the Isle of Mull in Scotland working with disadvantaged children aged from 10-16yrs

    I also have a NVQ level 3 in Animal management and a wood badge certificate in the scout movement.

    I have a lot of practical skills such as:
    Ground maintenance
    Clearing large areas of land
    Clearing out animal enclosures and paddocks
    Grooming animals
    Feeding and watering animals
    Planting and watering flowers
    Growing and maintaining fruits and vegetables
    Grass cutting
    Hedge trimming
    Strimming

    I also have experience and skills working with animals in a veterinary setting as i did voluntary work in a veterinary clinic for over a year.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    28

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I enjoy being outdoors in the garden but i am also just as happy indoors cleaning out cluttered areas such as garages or barns or even car washing as I've done before on past workaway's.

    I am also more than happy to just spend time with children helping them to learn English and being good company for them.

    I would love to learn new skills while i am volunteering, mainly in the garden but any skills are valuable. If their is anything you would like to show me or ways you think i can improve please let me know i will always listen. Hope to speak to you soon.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios