Ashleigh

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Yoga, animals, meditation, mindfulness, board and card games, outdoors, walks, hiking, chatting to and learning from others about anything and everything.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Morocco
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey I'm Ashleigh, a Scottish girl passionate about animal welfare and interested in nature, reading, hiking and learning. And I looove card and board games. I am just home from a years trip where I visited South America (Peru, Ecuador and Colombia) and Africa (Kenya and South Africa). I have now returned to work in Scotland but would like to continue to find voluntary opportunities when I have time off work.
    I am very adaptable and eager to learn and try just about anything – especially anything involving outdoors or helping animals in need. I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I have so much to learn and so much dedication and commitment to give. I want to improve myself by learning new things and giving something back.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de equipo
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Training/teaching - my last 3 jobs in Scotland have involved me training and teaching other people how to use technology. My most recent job involves teaching both adults and children.

    Plus cleaning, general house keeping, reception work, bar work. I am a very adaptable person and try hard at everything passed my way.

    During my travels in 2019/20 I volunteered at:

    * Esperanza Canina in Huanchaco, Perú - a dog shelter for 7 weeks (24/04/19 - 13/06/19)

    * La Isla De Los Monos near Iquitos, Perú - a monkey sanctuary in the Amazon jungle for 10 days where I cared for the animals, gave tours and educated visitors about them and their mistreatment (01/08/19 - 11/08/19) - not via Workaway

    * Chakapita retreat near Vilcabamba, Ecuador - a retreat where I looked after the shamans dogs and retreat whilst he was away on holiday (21/08/19 - 01/09/19)

    * The Waterfalls Permaculture Farm in San Agustín, Colombia - a permaculture farm where I did a variety of jobs such as planting seeds, weeding, building a WordPress website, cooking, cleaning etc for 3 weeks (25/09/19 - 15/10/19)

    * Juliana's Animal Sanctuary in Chia, Colombia - a sanctuary for many different kinds of animals. The work involves cleaning, food prepping and feeding, playing, grooming etc for 1 month (12/11/19 - 13/12/19) - not via Workaway

    * Ebenezer Academy in Kenya, Africa - a school in a rural poor area in Kenya which aims to provide education to all children in the area. Work involved teaching, teaching assistant, fundraising, typing up exams, socialising with the children (25/01/20 - 20/02/20)

    * Greyton Farm Animal Sanctuary, South Africa - a sanctuary with mostly farm and some domestic animals. I stayed for 7 weeks. Work involved feeding and medication, food prep, checking on animals and of course lots of cuddles and belly rubs (23/02/20 - 10/04/20)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    32

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan - basic beans and rice.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios