Help at our summer house near Karlskrona, in the South of Sweden




31 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

  • Descripción


    Dear travelers!
    We are a friendly couple (with 3 grown up daughters), Jasmin and Thomas, living during our holidays at wonderful countryside South of Sweden/Blekinge in Fagelmara - 3hrs away from Malmö and 6 hrs away from Stockholm. Thomas is a Maths and Sports teacher, Jasmin is working as a Doula with original degree in business economics. In our freetime we like working around the house, Nordic walking, travelling (our regular residence is in Germany), playing the guitar, or just hanging out and visiting/meeting friends/familiy.

    Our simple Swedish home is clean, safe, very quiet and we think a happy place to be. It is located 10 kilometres from the sea,12 km to the next lake (so no worrys about mosquitos) and surrounded by the forrest.
    IMPORTANT: It is recommended to have a car, as next puplic transport is 5 km away.(see further infos next points)

    We also travelled as workawayers around the globe, so we know what is most important to feel comfortable and to enjoy a travel as a workawayer. We also have been hosts in our home in Germany - therefore you can check our feedbacks on that profile (try to find it through "near Ulm" south of Germany....:-)). There we already have been rated as excellent hosts.
    The work will be flexible and managable - depending on your skills and travel plans. For example if you want to make day-trips, you can work a little longer and then take a day off the other day. You are travelling, so we think it is important to enjoy it without stress and not too much work!
    We would be happy to have people for short stays (2 days up to one week), but if we get along well of course it is no problem to extend your stay if you like and if it fits with our plans. Sometimes, for example we don't have spare room or beds because of our daughters or friends showing up and staying for a few days.
    We also prefer independent people with their own car who know how to entertain themselves, because we always have our own stuff to do (but of course we will give you all the tips and ideas about our area if you need help:-)).

    If you like to cook, great ! If not, we are happy to share our food with you. We never have fix times for this, but most of the time we plan to have a warm dinner and share it together! Breakfast and lunch/sandwiches/whatever depending on each persons needs and day rythm!
    All ingredients for breakfast, lunch and dinner will be provided. You can use whatever we have in our cupboards and fridge.
    We are no vegetarians, but hardly cook meat. We prefer organic, healthy and homemade food.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about the culture and people of Sweden AND South Germany and our delicious swabian or Swedish dishes. We often like to just sit outside in the evening around the fire place or play board games. In Germany we have a house with all comforts, but also love the simple life in Sweden.
    We are in a beautiful natural area with forrests and nearby the sea to swim in (45 min. by bike), nice little towns to stroll around with typical Swedish culture and cute cafes to sit and watch people passing by. You will get benefits from the good air, silence of the forrest, physical work-out (if you like) and simple way of living.
    From Karlskrona (the next city to our house about 20 min. away) you can easily get to Stockholm, Malmö or Göteborg by train.
    We often drive there now and then, so it would be ok to give you a ride to the train station if you dont have a car.
    We have bikes which you can always use and drive to the sea or around the area.
    And: if you also want to improve your German, English or Swedish language skills, here you go!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Uptdat: Actual help needed with: preparing fire wood, so people who like physical work prefered!
    There are no special skills needed, the work is managable, everything can be taught easily. The only thing which is important that you like working outside. We always have projects outside of the house as it is standing on a pretty big property. We always appreciate help in all different kind of gardening matters like chopping and cutting trees, berrys and wild bushes, cutting the lawn, renovating the buildings (sanding+painting) and much more. We also have an additional caravan for guests which would need some cleaning outside or creative changes inside. Sometimes we have to repaint the buildings.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Swedish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own fix caravan, which has a double bed (we can also provide an extra matrace if needed), table and electricity - where you can always stay if you need time for yourself.
    It is nice, clean and comfortable but has no toilette or propper bathroom.
    You will share the separate bath-house with us with sink, shower (although we most of the time use our open-air shower:-)) and fully ecological system compost toilette (which is really not bad at all:-)).
    So all in all we have: main house with cozy living room and open fire place and our bedroom
    Bath house with toilet, sink, shower.
    Guest house with double bed (usually with family members or friends)
    Guest mobile home with double bed, table and couch area (which can be changed to additional
    double bed) with electricity.
    Workshop house with tools and everything a craftswomans/mans heart desires:-)

    BUT DON'T FORGET: It is a holiday shelter, simple but cozy with pure, magical nature around. If you need to go to the toilet at night time you'd have to go outside of the caravan (which has a light though...) - so nothing for cowards or sensitive,fuzzy or fearful guys!
    Food fully provided.
    PLEASE NOTICE: We have no washing mashine (but we can organize to wash clothes with you at a near place which is not too expensive) We also highly recommend to have your own car. If you dont have one we can only pick you up or drop you off if it fits with our plans. But: we have bikes:-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area is for nature lovers: walking into and around the woods, going to the sea which is 10 km away by foot, bike or car. If you feel like seeing other people you'd have to drive by car to Karlskrona (about 20km), there are also interesting historical places like Kristianopel (10kms) which can be reached by bike.
    No puplic transport available from our house (next bus-stop 5 kms away).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is enough space on our property for an additional campervan or bigger cars.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Friendly dogs allowed:-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 998545657497