1 / 5
new host  

Help us take care of our home and children near Akureyri, Iceland

  • 11 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of five living on a farm close to Akureyri (15 minute drive). We are Villi 35 years old and Eva 38 years old, Dalía 10 years old, Natan 8 years old and Rökkvi 2 years old. Our kids are very energetic, fun and respectful and love learning new things. We live on a farm with cows, few sheeps, horses (not for riding), chickens, turkeys, rabbits, ducks, geese, two cats and one dog.

    We are looking for someone to help around the house, the garden and the kids.

    Our farm is surrounded by mountains and the sea, lots of options to go hiking around our farm in the mountains or along the beach.

    There are no requirements of our workaways to carry out work on the farm but we don’t mind if you’d like to tag along and learn about the life on a farm.

    We do require a valid drivers license.
    We prefer workawayer’s that are 25 years old or older, as well as only female.
    Not accepting vegans or vegeterians.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about farming in Iceland, childcare, language and nature

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We mostly need help around the house, cleaning, cooking, mowing the lawn and childcare. We do practice respectful parenting with our children (mostly) so we would prefer if our workawayers would at least have heard of it :)
    Expirence in childcare would be a big plus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a big house on a farm with a small extra room. Meal with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a lot of beautiful nature around us to explore, we are close to Akureyri wich has swimming pools, bars and nice restaurants.
    We do offer a car for shorter trips for example to Akureyri.
    In the summer we are pretty busy around the farm but we might only take short day trips and our workawayer might tag along but we can also assist with planning trips on your days off.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 997679669539

Fotos

Comentarios

Help around my home in Búðardalur, Iceland
Help with childminding in Dalvík, Northern Iceland