Help us in our gardens, lands and with animals in the countryside of Quito, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

22 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 28 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    PROJECT
    I am Juanfran and with my parents we created a restaurant, the best place to feel the country atmosphere. This is a family restaurant in the middle of the countryside, it is located in Nono on the outskirts of Quito (30 minutes from Quito). We offer food service, accommodation in cabins, horseback riding and trekking. On the farm we raise cattle and we are also a small horse breeding farm.

    I have worked for the community for 7 years so we also have social projects in which you can participate.

    NONO
    Nono is one of the most beautiful perishables near Quito. You will find an incredible valley surrounded by mountains, including an active Guagua Pichincha volcano. Nono is also well located because you can reach in a short time the most incredible places in Quito such as Middle of the World, Mindo, Pululahua, Quito and its old town, cable car, Pichincha and Yanacocha an incredible natural reserve. A great aspect of Nono is its proximity to Quito.


    FAMILY AND STUFF
    1- I, Juan Francisco, am responsible for the administration of the place. My responsibilities are the planning, control and promotion of the place.
    2- My mother takes care of the garden and supervises the good condition of the entire farm. In the restaurant she is in charge of the kitchen.
    3- My dad is the best host. He is the best dancer and helps us on weekends.
    4- Carlos, is the only employee from Monday to Friday. He is responsible for hard work. He feeds the animals and is the gardener of the house.
    5- On weekends for the restaurant we have trained personnel to attend and help my mother in the kitchen.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being in the countryside you will know many ways to work the land and take care of the animals. In addition, on weekends we have many national tourists with whom you can share time and experiences.

    Nono is well located so during your stay you can visit incredible places near Nono, including the Middle of the World and the old town. Ecuador is characterized by rural activities and nature reserves, I think Nono is a great summary of it. You will get to know the culture of the highlands, mountains, volcanoes, rural life, biodiversity (a lot of hummingbirds) and a local family wanting you to have a great time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can divide the task in 2:
    MONDAY TO FRIDAY
    1. Taking care of animals: changing fences and giving food supplements.
    2. Support in gardens: The garden is large and we need to maintain it. Currently it is Carlos' responsability but there is always a lack of hands to have everything perfect.
    3. the land: there are some tasks that the land demands. Fertilize, irrigate paddocks or planting trees.
    WEEKEND
    4. Other activities: complementary help in tourist activities such as walks or preparing the horses.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large room for 2 volunteers. This space shares a bathroom and kitchen with the person who currently works with us, Carlos. We also provide you with all the meals. In addition to this we can offer transport in case you need to leave Nono (Nono is the parish where we are located).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nono is becoming a tourist place so if you want you can discover many other beautiful places. The best thing about Nono is the landscape, so an extra activity you can do is
    create trekking routes, coordinate other establishments and guide tourists.

    The main town of Nono is 3 km away and there you can find everything you need. Quito is 23 km away, which can be reached by car in 30 minutes or by bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good iternet conection and we can update our internet plan if it is needed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    One well educated dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day and 5 days per week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 997256772596