Sustainable Lifestyle Property , Great Barrier Island , New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 1126 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    My house is situated 700m from the waters edge of Purri Bay on 4.8 hectares of bush. There is beautiful stream on the property ,leading to 2 beautiful waterfalls. We should never have a water problem
    The Elephant Art Gallery and The Sunken Rock Sailing Club are just down by the water as well
    Great Barrier Islanders are the only community in New Zealand where each individual house is powered independently with their own alternative power system
    We are a family of 4
    Steve ,Elliott 15 , Jasmine, 12 and Selina, 10
    Elliott and Jasmine are now going to boarding school in Auckland
    My ex wife and I share custody of Selina week on week off.

    I haven’t been a Workaway host for over 3 years, so just starting again on a new property 😎

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a can do attitude where in order to get by we rely on our own initiative and ingenuity to grow build and maintain an enjoyable healthy and sustainable lifestyle
    I would like it if you can help with the vegetable garden ( way overgrown)🙄, property maintenance, building , landscaping, land clearing and development, cooking, housework ,firewood etc

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda


    I am regularly seeking happy,enthusiastic people throughout the year to help me with Gardening,Landscaping
    Building and General maintenance

    I require the standard 25 hrs a week for the normal Workaway help
    If you decide you want to stay longer term and we are all happy, that would be great.
    You will have the opportunity to easily intergrate into our close knit community , have fun and adventures including visiting some of the most beautiful beach’s in the world
    Everyone is expected to help with general housekeeping/cleaning and cooking or preparation of meals.
    After the evening meal we like it if everyone participates together to ensure the house is clean and tidy inside and out ready for the following day
    We don’t run a hotel 🙂
    Afterwards we can enjoy a hot drink, a board game or whatever
    Social media might be necessary but not into it 24/7

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    A single room in the house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are Kayaks,Mountain Bikes,Boogie Boards,Snorkeling gear for you to borrow and there is always the opportunity to try your hand at fishing ,weather dependent
    We like to eat fish as often as possible and we try to eat out of our garden and the community garden
    Google Great Barrier Island and have a look at what there is to see and do.
    It is all about the outdoors and entertaining yourself and mixing with locals and other travelers if you wish.
    We welcome HAPPY ENTHUSIASTIC people.Who like to interact and share stories of travels etc.
    Share some time outdoors together,eg fishing , diving , surfing , trekking, however we are not tour guides
    We expect that you are keen to get out and explore the island of your own accord which is what adventure is all about 😎

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week 25 hours/week)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 995954957735

Comentarios (11)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (3.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (4.0)

Colorido, divertido relajado, bohemia/surfera/artistica casa cerca de la playa
Help with gardening and veggie plot in Kaitaia, in the Far North of New Zealand