A variety of projects including, gardening, landscaping and renovating in Ardèche, south of France

Country

Francia

483 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    57  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we live almost in the middle of nowhere, in the Ardèche region, not too far from Valence and Privas, in an old silk factory, with two boys (13 and 17) and 5 cats. We have many projects around the house and would like to share our space and experience.
    The house is located in a natural protected valley with various kind of nice landcapes, forests, old vulcanos. The Auzène river is running through the garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hobbies : nature and food photography (our job), building furniture and lots home and garden DIYs.
    Listen to music on vintage audio system...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have many projects in and outside the house : restoring the hydro power mill, rebuilding old stone walls, landcaping meditteranean garden, cutting wood, improve our organic vegetable garden (permaculture), cleaning the swimming pool, painting the shutters and so on...

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    German: Principiante
    Japanese: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 2 bedrooms for our guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You have to be aware that we live rather far from towns or even villages. The closest shop, bakery, doctor... is 30' drive away. But you can hike through forests, mountains, along the river, ride a bicycle up and down the hill, swimm in the river or pool, or take a day trip to cities such as Valence, Lyon, Grenoble, or spend a couple of days in Avignon or Marseille.
    We are a non smoking house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Swiming pool and aster flowers and the forest.
Garden with a little greenhouse, tomatoes, zucchinis, eggplants...
The old silk factory in the summer light.
Three gentle cats at home
Auzène river, old bridge and horse in our prairie, just under the terrace.
Living room
A little mountain near the house

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 993848116452