Join our family adventures and live as a local in Tlaxcala, México

Country

México

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 34 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 3 (4 including our cat) living in Tlaxcala city.

    Fer is the father, 35 years old. He's an architect and runs his own company which is located upstairs (we live in a duplex house). My name's Eugenia, 38 years old. I'm a teacher and entrepreneur. I run a language school and teach English online. Our daughter's name's Tania. She's 2.4 years old. She's quite smart and loves singing and jumping.

    We are very interested in making our daughter bilingual. So we are looking for a native speaker of English who is willing to babysit and talk to her in English. We will supply accommodation, meals, and a family :), in return for taking care of Tania, teaching/playing with her, and helping with cooking/keeping the house tidy. Hang out and play with her. Go for nice walks, play in the garden, teach her basic stuff, read to her, and sometimes feed her.
    We expect you to help 4-5 hours a day (6 days a week).
    We look for childcare for 1-3 months. And if all goes well, and you are interested, you could also join us for longer.

    Our aim is to have some hours off and have time to work/ for ourselves. So after your shift with Tania, you are free to do whatever you like. Always welcome to spend the day with us! Or do some activities of your own.

    Would you like to experience life as a local? We would love to share our time and culture with you and enjoy a great time all together. we could show you some pyramids, walks in the forest, see some lakes, cook traditional meals together, etc. We love good food and cooking. Looking forward to sharing meals together! We love Mexican food as well as trying new flavors. Would you like to teach us some recipes from your country?



    We are non-smokers and we don't like smoking around our girl. We love people who appreciate life, nature and who are flexible and adaptable to different cultures and ways of living.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy the outdoors and we know a lot of places to visit that tourists dont normally get to see. We would be more than happy to show you around

    If you are interested in learning Spanish or practicing it, we can help you with that.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our priority is that our girl learns English as a second language. If you are willing to and feel able to do that through playing games, singing, doing crafts, or if you have any habilities you can teach to Tania you are very welcome.
    We would like Tania to develop skills such as playing an instrument, singing, dancing, riding a bike. etc.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be provided with a small room, single bed and desk. Our house is small but confortable and warm.
    We would share the bathroom as well as the kitchen. You'll be considered a family member :).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tlaxcala is the perfect place to enjoy the conveniences of a city, and the quietness of a town. It is a small beautiful city surrounded by traditional towns. In the city, you can find cafés, museums, a theater, churches, libraries, banks, malls, etc. In the towns, you can try typical Mexican food and snacks, know about Mexican traditions, and meet very friendly people.
    What else? You can visit some pyramid ruins, churches, and lakes, hike on hills or go for a walk downtown.

    Getting around is quite easy since there's lots of cheap public transport. On your working days, you would be able to see the city and nearby towns. On your days off you can visit other states such as Puebla, Mexico, Veracruz, etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 988975921351