Come and join the renovation project in the hills above the Soca valley in Nova Gorica, Slovenia



171 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 35 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We have renovation project up in the hills above the Soca valley, Slovenia. At 950m.

    We are an English couple in our 30s who have an old farmhouse in Slovenia with 6 acres of forest and meadow. When not in Slovenia we live in Bristol in the UK. 

    We like good locally sourced food & drink, we love cooking and we like meeting new people. We have lots to do.

    Accommodation is either inside the farmhouse or the recently renovated barn. In warmer weather, you could be in our 5m bell tent, table & chairs, soft furnishings. Either way, you will have a comfy mattress and good bedding. 

    We have a wood-fired hot tub and hammocks to relax at the end of a days work (Please note hot tub is dependent on recent rainfall as we rely only on rainwater at Lokovec 201). We also have wifi. We ask for minimum 4hrs of work a day, 5 days a week, and in addition, we would also really appreciate occasional help with the day to day 'facilities', such as lighting the fire for the hot tub/help with food prep or washing up. We will only be a small team so collaboration is appreciated. In return, we will provide accommodation and 3 good hearty meals a day.
    Please note our property is quite remote, set amongst the beautiful forest, mountains and tiny villages. It's 25 minutes drive to the nearest shops & the tourist activities of the Soca Valley. Because of that, a stay at our homestead might better suit a couple/friends, who are happy to entertain themselves/relax or hike in the countryside when not working, or people with a vehicle if you want to explore further. We can offer some lifts when we are going into town for groceries/building supplies etc. Looking forward to hosting you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Slovenia is an amazing country. The people are very generous and hospitable.
    While you are here, we'd encourage you to go to other parts of the Soca valley and beyond for multi-day trips out into Slovenia. The scenery is stunning and very accessible.
    While at lokovec 201 you would have the opportunity to learn other skills while you bring your own abilities to the project.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    2021 is a big year at the property. The big jobs we want to do this year are as follows:

    An oak spiral staircase
    Electricity and wiring
    Hot and cold water installation
    Doors, windows, benches, flooring, ladders all need to be made from local wood
    Outdoor landscaping, shed building, drainage, building walls etc
    We will be building a big beam frame outdoor kitchen

    The forge will also get a new roof and windows
    So much to do on the forge

    A new polytunnel/greenhouse needs to be made, built and fruit/veg planted. 

    We always need foresty work clearing and logging 
    Endless grass cutting and strimming

    The yurt cabin/kitchen needs to be finished. Doing the deck railings and steps. Plus the solar panel arrangement. 
    Paths need to be made into and out of the forest. 

    The basements in the main house will become free as the workshop moves to the barn. Lots to do in the basements. 

    We have the skills to do it all, we just don't have enough hands to do all the projects. If you have any of these skills then this is a bonus, not a requirement. We'd love to host you.
    Carpentry, plumbing, heating, electrical wiring, concrete construction, forestry chainsaw work, gardening, chef/catering. Even if you don't have any experience doing these things get in touch. There is so much to do in so many areas, we are sure will contribute in your own way. 

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    In the house, Bell tent or Barn. You will normally have your own private space for sleeping.
    You will always have a comfy mattress and good bedding.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 982915791784