Be a volunteer in a family according to your skills and explore village life close to the German home of Elvis, Ranstadt

Country

Alemania

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife and me are at the beginning of 40. We live together with our two childen (13/11) in a small village, 40km North of Frankfurt/Main. Our house has a nice garden and view down into the valley.
    Important: We live, I would call it, an alternative life. We eat organic, vegetarian food, much of it raw, avoid sugar and superfine flour. Besides a healthy nutrition we are interested in Anthroposophy, building biology, permaculture, raised beds and things like that. We respect you, the way you are, but it might be easier for you if you are interested in this way of life as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The volunteer will be part of our family and we support what he/she is interested in. We hope to have fascinating conversations and get an idea of eachothers way of life. As I`m volunteering in other countries with workaway, too, we are very much interested in this cultural exchange.
    The volunteer could learn about beekeeping, as I have 6 bee colonies. Especially about the old methods of honey harvesting, in Germany, called Zeidlerei.
    There are many interesting sights arround, which can be visited, like Bad Nauheim, where Elvis Presley lived during his army days. Frankfurt/Main is about 40km away, possible to visit by train. Very close is the famous Celtic archaeological site Glauberg and also the middle-aged old City of Büdingen and some nice castles arround.
    And finally the "Bingenheimer Saatgut" which produces organic seeds" is only 5 km away and there is a lot to learn about this important topic as well.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers can assist us with different tasks according to their skills. As my wife works at home, it would be helpful if the volunteer could prepare lunch in the way I described allready. A drivers licence is advantageous to sometimes bring the children from school. With special building skills there is probably something to be done in and arround our house. We keep the garden mostly wild, but if this is the volunteers passion, there is much possible. We are looking forward to learn from the volunteer about his/her skills, culture and language. So French and English practice for our children would be another task.
    !!!Right now we could need help with woodwork, repairing garden furniture, building a yurt, a clay oven or a fence. But if this is not your skill there is still enough garden work to do!!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The volunteer will have a room for his/herself with a bed and a bathroom. We will offer 3 meals a day, which are vegetarian and (what the dictionary calls) wholefood diet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From our village there only leave buses, which can be used to get to the train station, from where you reach all important places. As we often go by car, it will be possible to join us sometimes, to easier get arround. The volunteer can also take part of our leisure activities. In summertime there are nice lakes and Swimming pools.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 981872257147