Come join our young Swiss/Egyptian family of 4 and help out in our home, the gardens or/and in our Art centre in the Eygptian oases Fayoum

Country

Egipto

322 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young Swiss/Egyptian family of 4. The kids are 4 and 2. We run an Art Center and a little ecolodge in the stunning Egyptian oases Fayoum. We have the only caricature museum in the middle east, offer different art workshops in different Ateliers like print making, painting, pottery, sculpturing, kids atelier... Over the year many visiters from all over the world come to visit us or stay for some days. We also host artist resitents who stay for some weeks up to many month.
    Our village is famous for it's amazing and plenty potteries.
    We are surrounded by fields, little farms, palm and olive trees, the big lake Qarun and the amazingly beautiful desert Sahara. There are plenty of breathtaking places to explore. From nature, over rich and old culture back to pharaonic times.
    Cairo and all it's amazing places like the pyramids, museums, old mosques, etc. is only 2-3 hours away. If you dream of getting to know the old and rich culture of Egypt, the breathtaking nature, pharaonic history, the famous hospitality of Egyptians and are maybe interested in art and kids, YOU are the exact person we looking forward to velcome at our beautiful and special place!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You have the chance to dive deep into Egyptian culture and get to know the beautiful country and it's lovely people, not only from the touristic sites of it. You will see how it is as a binational family, to live with different languages and different cultural backgrounds. You'll get the chance to meet interesting people from around the world and experience how the love for nature, history, art and traveling bring all of them together.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We mainly look for help with our children and the hous. But there are other interesting things to improve as well. Like start and improve a ecological garden to grow our own food, helping to build a big home fore chicken and many other things.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Árabe: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can stay in one of the rooms in our lodge. It is a typical arabic architecture with a little dome over your bed. It's on the Center's property and only 2 minutes away from our home. So you are close but have some privacy, when wished for. You are welcome to cook and eat with us, but there is also a shared kitchen and dining room, if you sometimes would like to cook and eat on yourself. The shared bathroom (for 4 rooms) is simple and has a toilet, a sink and a shower.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Egypt is safe to travel. We love to help cordinate other, further trips, if you like. To Cairo, Alexandria, the red sea, Luxor, Sinai, etc. er example.
    Internet isn't always avaliable.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 974579978141