Help with babysitting, walk the dogs and some house painting in Cabrera, Colombia

Country

Colombia

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/10/2019

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we're a Colombian-German family with a little girl, two big dogs and a cat living near the quiet and unspoiled town of Cabrera, Santander (15 km from Barichara, 20 from San Gil). We would be happy to find someone who likes to spend a few weeks with us at our country house helping us 4 hrs a day in exchange of accommodation and big breakfast (own room with bath). We are still in the process of getting started as a very personal and hidden hostel. As to the work, it would be babysitting (a 5-months-old), garden work, some painting, some household duties ... also depends on the person's affinities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    since Cabrera is a tiny and very authentic town there¨s nobody to speak English with ;) so, to study or improve your Spanish skills it´s perfect. Moreover, we can help you with grammatical doubts, too.
    We think staying with us gives anybody a good close-up look into how Colombian country life works.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    it depends largely on the volunteer´s abilities. but in generall, we would appreciate someone who is/are willing to babysit, walk the dogs, do some house painting, garden work, cleaning ... as we say, it can be a great variaty of things to do.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have a cosy private room with own bathroom for the volunteer(s).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Cabrera is very close to Barichara (most beautiful town in Colombia, about 15 km) and San Gil (20 km). There is public transport (6 trips/day) to San Gil (about 1.5 $). However, on the bumby back road to Barichara there is no public transport. To get to Barichara you need to go to San Gil first and from there to Barichara.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 20 h/ week, 4-5 h/day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 971513577198