Help us start and care for an off-grid farm in Hammerdal, Sweden

Country

Suecia

new host  

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    432

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    In the end of 2021 we moved to an abandoned farm in northern Sweden, 90km north of Östersund. The house stands by a lake, all by it self. There is 1 km up to the village Kakuåsen where about 30 people live. The farm is 22 hectars (54 acres) with forest and fields. Our dream is to create a huge permaculture garden with en outdoor kitchen and beautiful greenhouses, reusing old windows.

    So, who are we? We are Christofer and Åsa. Christofer (32) comes from a world of computers and IT-security but now his big interest is building and repairing old houses using traditional tools and only natural materials. He loves woodcarving and dreams of working in the forest with horses. Åsa (27) studies medicine and her big interest is baking and gardening. She loves everyday routines like getting wood and water and dreams of going out feeding sheep in the morning. Together we work for having a self-sustainable life and spend a lot of time on the kitchen sofa, solving crosswords and reading about gardening and building. Before we moved to Kakuåsen we lived about 300km east in a village where we had a 200m2 garden and collected skills for being able to start this kind of farm. Our goal is to be self sufficient but we know it is a long way there.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is a lot of wonderful opportunities here for learning about gardening, building and animal care. Maybe you want to try out the off-grid living, or you long for the calmness of nature or the love from a community.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need people who can work together with us and other volunteers but also who can take initiative and be creative to solve things on their own. We are quite new to a lot of things as well and might not always have an answer. A lot of the help will be gardening but we also appreciate help with renovating, building cottages for volunteers and guests (non-paying) and preparing fire wood for the winter. We will try to make the days as appreciative as possible for you and request in return a good, helpful and patient attitude. Our wish is to create an experience that is rewarding for you and a relationship where we can talk to each other if any of us need something or if something is not working out.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are different kind if accommodations available - if we have come there in the renovation project there might be a room in the house empty, there is also some small cottages on the land and if you want you can lend a tent. We will be camping some part of the year as well.
    Some things that are important to understand is that there is no water, plumbing or electricity. We will look so you can get a car-battery where you can charge your phone but you need to carry the water you need from the lake or the well and carry in the fire wood you need. There will be an outdoor toilette you can use. We have no WiFi but there is cell-phone reception. This is the same standard as we have of course. Feel free to ask if you have some questions about this.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your spare time you can go hiking, fishing on the lake, visit Östersund or go up in the mountains or to Norway (which is just 2 hours away). Driving license is not a "must" but that, and having a car, might make your stay here easier if you don't want to adjust to our or the bus schedule.

    We eat mostly vegetarian food (if the meat is not from our farm, the river or forest) and we appreciate if you can be too while staying with us, but it is not a must.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 967251844632