Integrate into our daily family life on our farm in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

149 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    0

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Certified Organic Livestock Farm - Bulkley Valley, BC
    NOTE! : Due to the war in Ukraine we are temporarily not taking any volunteers - we are housing displaced families from Ukraine. Thank you for your understanding!
    One of very few certified organic livestock farms in North Central British Columbia. 320 acres surrounded by other large parcels of farm land but within 20 minutes of Smithers, BC.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our goal is to integrate volunteers into our daily family life so they might better understand Canadian culture and we might better understand their culture. We are new to workaway but have been long time hosts on other sites should you be looking for reviews from past volunteers. We also love to share our knowledge of certified organic livestock farming with anyone who wants to learn. In the winter we usually get volunteers up to the ski hill at least a couple of times, and in the summer we do a lot of hiking and outside sport which you are welcome to participate in.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are always looking for help with animal feeding, watering, bedding and general care. Berkshire pigs, Dexter cattle, Katahdin sheep, guard alpaca's, broiler chickens, turkeys, and laying hens all run around on grass here. Summer and fall are our busiest times, but we accept volunteers throughout the year. We are also always building new pens, barns, or cabins on our 320 acre farm. There are over eight kilometres of hiking trails on our property and a 550 foot long zip line as well. Hiking, fishing, mountain biking, skiing (in the winter) opportunities are all very close to our farm which is located about 20 minutes drive East of Smithers, BC.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a volunteer cabin with two bedrooms and a living area. The bathroom (shared between volunteers) is in our home. We also have a converted school bus camper suitable for a couple. If you prefer your own tent, trailer, or camper that is no problem either. We have good internet access available in or near the house or volunteer cabin, as well as laundry facilities, etc.
    Our diet is almost 100% organic foods, and we love to cook and try new types of food. Our meals are all made from scratch so we spend a lot of time cooking. We eat together with volunteers during supper, and often lunch and breakfast as well. Breakfast and lunch are a fend for yourself affair while dinners are usually more organized, and we prefer to share cooking and dish washing duties. We expect four to five hours of labour per day for excellent accommodation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We include volunteers on our farm in any activities we are involved in as a family, if we are hiking, biking, or skiing you are welcome to come along.
    Our expectations are that volunteers care for our animals like the important beings they are taking the time to get to know them and recognize when they need something. We don't require any experience on your part, but we do expect that you will follow our instruction carefully and ask questions when you are unsure of how something should be done. Basically we are pretty easy going people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    would need to discuss, breed, size, number and age of pets prior to acceptance.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 966228144623