Looking for receptionist to help in the small hostel and do art project or wood working in Thakhek, Laos

Country

Laos

226 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/07/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, My name is Pingpong. I abandoned the past from Bangkok Thailand after was living and working there for more than 10 years. I came to Laos to start a new life in Thakhek city. I love to meet new people from around the world so I decided to open a hostel".

    Our hostel located in Thakhek city,center of Laos. In other word, it is in the middle between Vientiane,The capital, and Pakse, big city in south of Laos. Our town have famous motorbike loop called "Thakhek loop" or "the loop". Most of backpacker that visit our town is to do motorbike loop. The hostel is really small. We renovate abandoned old house and turned it to "feel like home hostel ". Only 14 beds in 3 dormitory rooms. Hostel is fully book almost every day. So you can meet a lot of people from many countries around the world. Grab some beer Lao and start conversation, share your travel experience with hostel friends and laugh everyday when you are here :)

    There is another famous rock climbing area, many people said it is the best in south east Asia. There are many routes, almost 400 routes. Start from beginning to advance level and it not far from town. Only 20 minutes by Motorbike. There are many rock climbers from Dec to Mar. If you do rock climber, this is paradise for you. Even if you are beginner and never climb before you still can go and try :)

    More over, there are tons of cave around you can explore by yourself. Just prepare you gear, grab motorbike and 15 minutes from town you can find many caves and start your own adventure. last but not least, swimming spot suck as blue lagoon also possible for you to enjoy your time in sunny day :) and it not far from town.

    Our hostel have large common area in garden and tree house with hammock. You can chill and relax when you feel lazy and don't want to go any where :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hostel is the best place to meet and exchange information or cultural exchange. and have a lot of chance to meet interesting people who may can be your inspiration in the future.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm looking for someone who can help me in hostel art like wall painting or decoration using plant. we love tree and plant so much. and maybe online marketing like create and maintain facebook page and instragram and other task to run hostel such as cooking, providing tourist information to guest. We have 2 lovely jack Russel dog. There are big boss in the hostel. We want to make sure that you like dog. They are lot of energy and crazy sometimes. We would be happy if you can come and stay with us at least 2 weeks if possible.

    We have full time house keeper so cleaning task not main for you. Except sometimes they take day off. we will need your hand :) The main thing is we and to improve hostel little by little everyday. We will ask for your comment, suggestion or idea to make hostel better :) Your idea could be new project for next workawayer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Thai: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bed in dormitory room with free breakfast. Sometimes staff will cook and eat together. You are allow to cook anytime you want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Message me for more information
    we have manual motorbike and bicycle for you to use when you are here :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. It is quite flexible. Normally we need your help in the morning, check out time, and evening, check in time.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 966171263687