Help us make an Urban Food Forest in our home in the Great Ocean Road region in Colac, Australia

Country

Australia

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/07/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our place is in the town of Colac close to the Otways and Great Ocean Road. We are growing an Urban Food Forest & have a dozen or so fruit and nut trees and many different edible perennials. It’s a small family home that’s part of a great community and we’d love to introduce you to our friends and region too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Stay with a not so typical Australian family. We are involved in alternative living and the arts and we’d love you to meet our local friends and join us for social activities too. We enjoy learning languages so if you speak a language other than English, we’d love to learn from you. We enjoy occasional games nights. And have a range of skills and knowledge in Permaculture, Bush Foods, Dumpster Diving, Preserving, Building, the Arts. Maybe we can have a jam together... :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with a variety of things. There is always work in the garden. It might be pruning or turning the prunings into mulch. Or weeding and mulching (with our home made mulch). Or perhaps harvesting and preserving, making fruit leather with our many self sown plums or bottling pears. We try to be 100% waste free and we’re aiming to turn our whole property into an urban food forest. Also there’s more mundane things to do round the house and we’d love help with that too. Larger projects include making a wicking bed garden; covering and setting up the hot house; making a space heater from recycled products; creating lizard habitat and; creating a hot micro climate for warm climate plants.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A mattress in the spare room with the drum kit. It’s basic but private and comfy. You’ll be in the house with us and you’re totally welcome to hang out in the shared spaces like the lounge room and kitchen. There is a nice big bath tub in the bathroom to enjoy. A washing machine to wash your clothes. No dryer as we only line dry.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a train station very close by and we are happy to come pick you up. We are in town and there are local buses that can get you around town. There is a Performing Arts Centre and Cinema in town, shops, cafes etc. The town is on the edge of a lake and there is a walk along part of the lake edge and a beautiful old botanical gardens. There is one bus a week to Apollo Bay on the Great Ocean Road coast.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 965759245511