Looking for help in Nanaimo on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

201 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    21  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    271

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Work-Awayers :-)


    We are a Dutch couple who have lived in Canada for 5 years. We have shared our home with many travellers for the last 10 years in both Australia and in Canada. We have two dogs, a 10 year old Samoyed x retriever boy called Juneau, and an 8 year old Husky x lab girl called Lyla.

    We are seeking help with the following:

    - We have moved to Vancouver Island and have just purchased a home. For this reason we are seeking two backpackers that are willing to help with the following:

    > We are in need of significant garden help: we are looking to uproot and move plants, take out gravel and small rocks and lay grass/gras matts instead (the yard looks like a botanical garden but our dogs are not big fans..other than the word "garden bed" has gotten a real new meaning in our home :-D

    > We are also looking for skilled helpers who can extend our current wooden deck, help us empty a small pond and the rocks around it, possibly break down the current wooden structure that is set up on the deck

    > We have some small painting projects still to be done (guestroom, some door frames

    > If you have professional skills that could help us build a new fence that would even be more amazing



    We offer food and board for up to two travellers. Sharing our guest room would be most preferred, however a bed can be set up in my office room (it has own toilet). You will have access to your own bathroom. We have hosted many workawayers and travellers for many years and have had great mutual experiences. We are happy to provide you with references from our previous travellers.

    We are a Dutch professional couple no kids, and speak fluent German , conversational French and Italian and other European languages some sentences here and there :-) Please contact us for more information. We do typically have 1 or 2 (video based) interviews to ensure we are a good match for each other.

    Here are the aptitudes/attitudes that are required:

    -no signs of being sick (coughing, fever, other flu sign symptoms)
    -no smoking at all (very allergic), no drugs and no excessive use of alcohol
    - mutual respect
    -open communication

    Looking forward to hearing from you
    Thanks so much,
    Monique and Ingo

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being part of Canada's most beautiful province BC, will give them the experience of mountains, lakes, forests and waterfalls. We have traveled extensively throughout the world and understand what it is like for backpackers to have a place to call home

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    garden chores - restructuring the yard, removing and moving plants - implementing lawn sections
    extending our current wooden deck and removing a small pond surrounded by small rocks
    some painting

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido
    French: Intermedio
    Danish: Principiante
    Greek: Principiante
    Spanish: Principiante
    Italian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    one bedroom - twin bed, single mattress can be added or extra bed can be set up in office room
    access to your own bathroom
    We live in a rancher in Nanaimo, 5 min from the beach

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We do not tolerate any drug or alcohol abuse and our entire property is fully non-smoking/non vaping. We have a lot of respect for our guests and we require the same. We enjoy showing people around, share meals and stories (lots of travel stories :-) but it is based on mutual respect and reciprocity in helping each other out.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 961451367716