Join our family of three and help with our many projects in Galicia, Spain

Country

España

88 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 37 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola! We are a Dutch family of three (My husband and I with our little boy Zen, 2 years old). We are looking for some people to help us with some projects we have in mind.
    You can discover a great area in Spain and borrow surfboards, climbing gear, and many other things we have lying around here! We can help you learning how to surf.

    A few months ago we moved to this beautiful place in the rough nature of Galicia. We felt in love with the gorgeous cliffs, surf beaches and the green nature around. We bought a big piece of land with a main house for us to live in and two small ones. They all need work. 💪 now we would love to make the place self-sustainable and work on our many lovely projects we have in mind. Skatepool, greenhouse, food forest, tree house, domes, natural swimmingpool and many more ideas. We will make sure you get breakfast and lunch, a nice camper (with 2 two-pers beds, toilet, shower, kitchen) to stay in until we finish some projects (treehouse, dome etc) where you can sleep in. It would be really handy to have a car yourself. We can help you with surfing or sailing if you never done it before!

    Everyone is doing there own thing a bit over here, often friends are over as well. We like to hang out campfires and enjoy a wine but no need to join if you prefer the quietness. We prefer some time for ourselfs as well, that is why we choose to not include dinner. We have a van with a kitchen that you can use to cook something. We are all easy going so we go with the flow. Zen is really zen luckily! 😉

    Aah I Just see I can choose an option of 'creating/cooking family meals'. That is always great! If someone can cook. I planted a lot of herbs and vegetables in the garden. Many fruit Trees and rare eatible plants and flowers. If you like cooking/experimenting, please do so!
    My Spanish is not so good yet, so if you can help with that would be great as well!

    From September on we need some extra hands to help with replacing a roof. Also we bought a greenhouse (8x12m) which needs to be build. So building experience would be great!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Discover the rough beautiful nature of Galicia.
    We bought an amazing place in this area and need some help with some projects in and around the house. We are working towards an off the grid place! It would be amazing if you can help us with that. First we would love to build a new roof and a greenhouse. Beside the house we would love to work a lot in the garden. We want to create a forest garden, build a dome, an outside kitchen/bar from an old shed, build a treehouse, a places for sheep, natural swimmingpool, skatepool and many other projects. We are a nature lovers and often at the ocean. Poeh, what you can learn from us..? We are both very adventurous and sportive. So we can take you on our surf/climbing/sailing trips and teach you how to do that. I am a dance teacher, midwife and nurse as well so if you are interested in any of that, I love to share my knowledge!
    Besides us there are a lot of great people around us with many different skills. Although we live on top of a mountain in a quite area we have a lot of friends around so it often feels as a small community.
    We will work together on projects that you would like to do!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building a roof and Greenhouse!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to speak better Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For now I have tents and a camper available. As soon as we build some of the projects you can stay in a dome, tree house, yurt or something else! The camper has a toilet, kitchen, and cold shower. You will have the camper for yourself with two 2pers beds.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Check out the Ortigueira area on Google. Many many things to do over here! You will need a car if you want to explore a bit on your own as well, also handy if you need to do some shopping etc. (hiring over here is around 10 euro's a day). There are as well trains and busses going but not often a day!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Enough place to park your van, cool view as well ;)!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any pet is welcome! We have a lot of space and love animals

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 959649685385