Come join us on our small farm in a beautiful green countryside oasis central in Norway

Country

Noruega

646 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    887

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small, social, lively, active, hard working family in a villa, little hobby farm in central Norway. 45 minutes from Oslo

    Right now, because of the Corona virus, we can only have limited of visiters, that allready are in Norway. You must be healthy without any sympthoms, and like to be a lot outside doing gardening and painting.

    We do not have available beds in the house at the moment. Visiters must have a camping car, tent (we can lend to you) or accept simple accommodation (bed in the barn). You must be easy going camper :)

    I`m Linda a young Norwegian busy bee girl born in 74 with a lifetime experience and big love of horses and countryside living. I work in a small company and store/webshop selling horse Equipment. My babygirl Olavia (born november 2016) is the princess of the house. My mom Jorunn (the grandma) also lives here. We love to have people around and are sosial with all our guests! At the farm its 2 sportsponyes Samara and her daughter Sarossa, Mia the cat and some Harley Davidson motorbikes. We always have som main projects and is in a prosess with organising every place on the farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Live Norwegian small society countryside neighborhood life

    Relaxing time in a hammock in our beautifull garden
    Being around and learning about horse and get closeup contact with this animal
    Be close to one of Norways biggest horse arenas Drammen ridesenter
    Be close to a lot of facilities for summer and winter activities and city tours
    Stay in central east Norway

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need handy help for house painting innside and outside, organising tools etc, general maintains, carpentry work, wood work, gardening, house cleaning, animal care, good ideas, sosial activities, a little bit of babysitting, etc..... :)

    Late August / September we need help to maintain and pick (and eat..) fruit from our 100 organic plum trees!

    Good basic english is important (we talk English/norwegian at home).

    We need visitors that has experience in practical tasks, are physically strong, energetic, active, is sosial, love children, animals and nature!

    Horse lovers and experienced riders are specialy welcome! Our horses is a part of our Family.

    Sosial cultural exchange and sharing experiences is a big part of our hosting.

    If you contact us, please briefly (please make it short) tell us about:
    Why you want to come, when from and how long you want to stay. What practical experience you have , If you have experience with horses (what Level), children and workaway.

    Unfortunately we can not take guests with dogs or other animals.

    I do not give riding lessons for new riders. I can teach good horsemanship, how to understand horses, behavior, sensitivity, contact and care. Riding is just for experienced riders max 60kg. We have one 50% arabic horse born in 1999 that need a bit extra care and love. She gladly join in on slow trips when she wants. For those who like to jog, she is a good and realy cool exercise buddy. Olavia is also riding her. We also have her daughter, a sensitive mare with a big warm heart, beautiful inside and outside hobby horse. Our horses are not in superfit or in competitions (need help to exercise them more). But they are very social and friendly, they always talk to us when we walk out the door. I got my first pony in 1985 (the old ones mom).

    We eat normal healthy food (are not vegetarian), but can find it interesting if there are guests who love to cook vegan. We share on cooking. We are not big spenders, try to care for the invironment, like second hand stuff and use what we have.

    Travelers that need short stays (from one night) are also welcome.

    Even when we are fully booked we always have space in the garden for volunteers with a caravan or tent!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your campingcar, tent or hammock in our beautiful garden :) Simple bed in the barn. Or our vintage 1980 caravan.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lier is known as the Norwegian apple and horse valley, and are famous for farms that is making fruits and vegetables. Its a beautiful green countryside oasis central in Norway only 45 minute (car) from downtown Oslo (Train/bus 1,5 hour), and 25 minutes (car) from Drammen city (bus 35 minutes).

    Walking trails in Norwegian woods
    Horsebackriding (our ponies is only for experienced riders max 60 kg), riding school 5-15 minutes from the house, and big horse arenas in the neighborhood.
    Professional golf arenas 10 minutes from the house
    Nice roads for cycling and exercising
    Good arenas for cross country skiing in wintertime
    Fishing, chilling, city shopping
    Possible to meet other workawayers at our neighbour Mari (also host)
    Swimming in the fjords (Drammensfjorden or Holsfjorden/Tyrifjorden) or in small lakes in the woods
    Buss to Drammen, Lierbyen and Sylling evenly, right next to the hous (connection to trains for the hole country)
    Possible to rent Harley Davidsons (for experienced biker)

    :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good internet connectio (wireless and/or cabel). Possible to get space in my 40 square meter home office, or in the living room. Quiet surroundings, good concentration

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Possible to get electrisity

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 955848881223