Adventurous homeschooling family looking for help with their Spanish in Heber, Utah, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are a homeschooling family of five, two parents and three very active, energetic children ages 11, 7, and 5. We welcome all native Spanish speakers to help us achieve our family goal of Spanish fluency before the year is out! We love playing, laughing, painting, reading good books and listening to good music. We love hiking, mountain biking, skiing, kayaking and rock climbing. We love the outdoors! Right now we've got two teenage brothers living with us too, they're very quiet and keep to themselves and their university studies. We love to travel and make good friends around the world; we are excited to welcome friends into our family!

    We have many fun trips planned this spring and summer, and we'd love to welcome some native Spanish speaking workawayers to join us! If you've been wanting to see: Arches, Zion's, Bryce, Capitol Reef, Canyonlands, Redwoods, Dunes, or Yosemite National Parks... reach out to our family, because those are all possibilities for us to visit this spring and summer. We will be taking our first adventure to Bryce Canyon in May, and the fun will just keep going from there - including local state parks and adventures.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in beautiful Heber City, Utah, nestled in the great Rocky Mountains. We are about 15 miles outside of Park City and about 45 miles outside of Salt Lake City. Our small town is close to almost every outdoor adventure you can think of - and we have the equipment for most of it! Mountain biking, rock climbing, kayaking, skiing, snowboarding, snow shoeing, the list goes on and on. We live close to two mountain lakes, Deer Creek and Jordanelle, as well as the Provo River, famous for great fly fishing. We love the outdoors and can help guide your adventures if you choose! We are close to many famous trails, mountain biking and hiking - panoramic views, waterfalls, it's all here. We often take camping trips around and will welcome anyone with us to join - we regularly visit the big national parks, Zion's, Arches, Canyonlands, Capitol Reef, Bryce Canyon. We also regularly visit Salt Lake City for cultural visits, to museums and so forth. And we love to visit Moab.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are trying to learn Spanish as a family, so we are looking for native Spanish speakers willing to talk, chat, sing, play and patiently help us in our language efforts. Anywhere from 2-5 hours daily focused language learning time with any combination of our family - kids, momma, entire family. This can include games, indoor and out, cooking, art, reading books, acting out stories, going on nature walks, jumping on the trampoline, hiking, singing, or any other way you can help us learn Spanish! We would love it if you spoke only Spanish to our children, even when they are not "learning" Spanish, because we feel it is so important for them to develop their ear and comprehension. We can be flexible with scheduling, but mornings will tend to be the best time for language learning.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Workawayers will be welcomed into our home as members of the family! You will be staying with in us a bedroom in our basement. You will have your own bedroom. You will share a bathroom with two others, but there are a total of 3 bathrooms in the home available for you to use. Our home has a living room filled with books you're welcome to peruse, as well as a family room with a television if you so desire. We do very limited screen time in our family, but you're always welcome to watch our family movie with us! Meals will be shared as a family; we will occasionally ask you help prepare for them or clean them up.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have some small-town fun to offer right here in Heber; a local community theater offers regular shows and improv comedy shows, we've got two local movie theaters, and of course, we've got year-round outdoor adventures! we do not have public transportation in our town, but we can sometimes help you get where you need/want to go. Longer trips (for example, to any of the big 5 national parks) will require either renting a car or arranging transportation. Our home is within walking distance to Main Street, where you can meet most of your shopping needs. We also have bicycles for you to borrow, which will get you anywhere you need if you're willing to do some hills occasionally. We can negotiate car use with trusted helpers if needed and applicable too. We will try to help you get where you want to go! We like to live our life with a lot of laughter and fun, and expect to enjoy our time with helpers who join our home - we will love talking with you and finding out about you, your stories and dreams.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-5 hours, 5 days per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 955281399428