Help me build my own aluminium catamaran, close to the city of Amsterdam, Netherland

Country

Holanda

213 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    145

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ahoi Workawayer,
    I’m Marcel, a Swiss design engineer in mechanical. Since many years I’m on my way to build my own aluminium catamaran (a boat with 2 hulls) for to sail around the world. The idea is to travel independent of petrol, only with wind, electricity and gas. Also the engines work with electricity. I want to show that it is possible to travel in an ecological way without disturbing our planet.

    I found 2015 in Amsterdam a casco of a catamaran (only the hull) in a good condition, perfect for my project. The catamaran is in a shipyard in Amsterdam Nord, very close to the city of Amsterdam. I hope to start my World trip in 2023+. Up to this milestone it’s a lot of work. And I am looking for nice workawayer to help or collaborate me and my project.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You learn, a lot about boats, sailing and living in a shipyard. You enjoy the life from dutch people. Beware you are part of a big project, the ship grows with your helping hands.

    If my project is completed, all helped workawayer are invited to sail with me for free. How long, depends on how long you have helped.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    --► I'm looking ONLY for craftsman or handyman with crafting skils !
    --► I'm looking for workawayer with experience in using power tools on metal or wood
    --► I'm looking for workawayer from the age round 25 and older

    2019-20 = Help with aluminium, stainless steel, wood, epoxy, insulation, electric pipes (cutting, sawing, sharpening, drilling, welding, filing, cleaning, sandpapering)
    2020-23 = Help with wood, insulation, electricity, sanitary, …

    Don’t worry about aluminium welding, that I do by self or a professional welder!

    It's sometime a hard work, but the most of time a filigran work, so you need the sens about details. But step by step you can see it growing. Sometimes we work together, sometimes you work on your own.

    We build windows, stairs, floors, walls, ceiling, plumbing, sits, furniture, kitchen, bathroom, mast, sailboat stuff, …

    I need helping hands with experience in this kinds of work because to work with some machines can be dangerous, when you hav'nt enove experience. Also think about this: This work is not a game, my life and the life from my crew on sea depends on your work! So your help is a worthwhile.

    We share also to cook.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    german, english, dutch (beginner)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have space only for 1 workawayer, sometime 2. You will sleep in a single room of the catamaran, only for you self. A very clean and modern bathroom is close to my yacht in the shipyard. I live in my caravan next to my catamaran. Here we cook and eat. The space is quite calm and the surrounding is beautiful. It’s a place with holiday feeling.

    The city of Amsterdam is very close. You can reach it in 20 minutes by a free ferry. A bike is available for you. Enjoy the nearby “In-Places” of the shipyard with cool partys, concerts, festivals, Art, markets, cool people from around the world, ….

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Beside work you can discover life in one of the best towns of the world. You live very close to the city of Amsterdam. The city offers you a coloured picture of people, culture and nightlife.

    --► I looking for non-smokers and I DONT want drugs around or drunken peoples!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day with 2 days off, minimum 2 weeks






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 954438475287