We are looking for some help around the farm in Darwin, Australia

  • Australia
  • 250 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a small fish farm in the Darwin rural area approximately 35 km from the city centre. We both works in the public service. We have very little time for maintenance and gardening and need a bit of help getting our place back into shape.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Aquaculture
    small pool
    travel Northern Territories, australia

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    More or less there are lots of things to do around here. Basically the gardens need a clean up but there are lots of other jobs around the house and Aquaculture ponds. If you like cooking you are more than welcome to take over the stove but not necessary. We have a dog that needs exercise daily, During the months of October to December it is extremely hot up here so early morning starts are best to avoid the heat of the day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have renovated a caravan and there is a small pool to use. While the caravan is not big we have a great veranda with a lounge that you can relax and catch up on family and friends with the Internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is limited public transport out here so you will need your own transport, if you wish to travel into the city a lot. There is a shopping centre close by and we have bikes or easy walk of 2km. We are close to the stuart highway so Tourist buses will stop to pick up if you wish to look at Litchfield Park or Kakadu.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes we are on 5 acres, you will need to dump your own sewage at a approved dumping ground though.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have said yes to this question but would need to know all details and if your pet does not get on or upsets our pets or the neighbors animals you will need to move on immediately .

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 947234335835

Comentarios (11)



Fotos

Comentarios












Help on my hobby farm and with daily life in Jimboomba, Qld, Australia
Help with DIY and growing veggies in our garden in Hamilton Hill, WA, Australia