Join our farm and explore beautiful Northern Alberta, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

631 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    54  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    621

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **14 day Self Isolation REQUIRED** FARM workers needed. Training provided.**

    ALL WORKAWAYERS WILL BE 14 day self isolate. It is important that our farm stay safe and you know that you are safe.
    All Workawayers will be required to provide a copy of their travel insurance.

    WE ARE LOOKING FOR ADVENTURE SEEKERS!

    This is a place for farmers, gardeners, carpenters, landscapers, chefs, marketers, organizers, mechanics, animal lovers, butchers, painters, bakers.....

    Come make your mark with us! This is a place where you can share your skills and culture. We are looking for accountable, responsible, enthusiastic team players who thrive being surrounded by nature, having tailgate meals, ending your busy day by a campfire or watching the northern lights.

    We run a 4000 acre mixed farm and vending business in northern Alberta. Our goals are to create sustainability and provide good service. We raise a few pigs, chickens, and turkeys. We have some dogs and cats. Come enjoy a home cooked meal and be a part of the family. We have been hosting international guests for about the last 8 years.

    We are always creating new projects and finding ways to share ourselves and our culture. We help those who help themselves. We don't expect you to know everything. Bring your uniqueness, your skills, a good work ethic, a good attitude and a willingness to have an adventure!

    We have internet access.

    **Looking for anyone electrical to assist in upgrading some vending equipment**
    ** looking for anyone who likes to tinker
    ***Looking for Social Media/Marketing **
    ***looking for business support**
    **Vloggers, writers**
    **TIK TOK**

    If you want to stay more than 3 weeks, you need to have a working holiday visa.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be welcomed to my world. I will help you discover the Peace country.
    You will be apart of our family and community.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am a creative person and would greatly benefit to spend time with others who celebrate creativity and willing to get their hands dirty, laugh, and grow!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a caravan and have our own three bed hostel.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    An asset but not required...yoga, bodywork, photography, painting, web design, yard design

    anything skills or passions that you are willing to share!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Hi there! I live in the country side and I have high upload and download capabilities. My hub is for multi-users. I have hosted one workawayer who had his own project. He worked on his own and I was also satisfied with his help. In fact, he saw an unique challenge that I was having and he created a digital solution. Because he created this just for my unique needs on the computer, we stay in touch. He gives me digital support and we keep up to date! Michelle

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a lot of space. If they park in certain areas of the property, they can tap into our wi-fi. We have hosted a few campervan workawayers. It was a good situation. No complaints. Michelle

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I have hosted workawayers that have brought their dog. It worked out just fine. Anyone willing to travel and care for a dog, good people. AND they WERE! Michelle

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    flexible - max 25 hours

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)









































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 943256294146