Help me with daily life in Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada



9 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    I am a 28 year old female. My husband has found work away from home so I will be alone. I am looking for a CHRISTIAN FEMALE ideally for 1-3 months.
    I have a stress induced medical condition that causes fainting and seizures. In the past when I only fainted, it didn't happen when I was away from my husband. I suspect the same scenario this time. It would be for 1-3 months while my husband was away. I live in an apartment downtown in a small city in a highly desirable area in Castlegar, British Columbia Canada. It has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. There is everything you need in short walking distance.

    I am gluten free, dairy free, sugar sensitive so a similar diet would be helpful but not necessary. I do not drink alcohol unless on a rare occasion and it must be very sweet and I do not smoke, I would prefer a non-smoker. I am looking for help with daily life tasks like cooking, cleaning, plant care, laundry, minor house renovations and someone to hang out with. Ideal match would be a female who loves to cook and clean and loves doing different activities. I host a weekly board game night on Saturdays to get to meet new people in our community.

    I have ADHD so I can be loud at times. I enjoy dancing, art therapy, indoor house plants, group gatherings, hosting and working out and have a space in my home for this. I am a Christian and attend a local church called New Life if you want to check it out online. At church I dance during the worship part or use a ribbon to twirl around. Once my husband is done working away we can help you find a job locally if you desire to stay as well as a place to rent.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am new to my community but am intentionally opening doors to meeting new people. These connections can help you get connected with like minded hobbyists or career options of your choice. You can learn about renovating a house, new cooking techniques and recipes, hospitality, art of thrifting (I go weekly) and more.

  • Ayuda


    Cook meals and clean up after, clean the apartment, help with minor house renovations including washing all the walls to prep for painting, motivation help to get moving and burning calories in fun ways.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas

  • Alojamiento


    I have 2 bedrooms, currently one is my workout room. Depending on the agreed upon sleeping arrangements one of us can sleep in the dance studio or both in the set up bedroom (female only). Food will be provided but prepared and cooked by yourself. I can help at times.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off you can take my bike and explore the Kootenays. There is also local buses you can take to get around. We have beautiful flat trails along the river front close by I love to walk. There is great hiking and biking around, great fishing, in the winter great mountain sports like skiing, snow shoeing, sledding, cross country skiing, there are 2 movie theatres, a recreation center with a pool and more. Note that this is a very small city, what most would call a town still. This means shopping is limited.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can use the kitchen table or our laptop lap holder and sit on the couch. I don't mind what you do on the side for jobs.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I live in an apartment building but we have lots of parking. That being said it may cause some tension depending on the size of the RV.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 942255487257