Peaceful life in Finnish countryside in Sammatti, Finland

Country

Finlandia

actualizado  

55 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *Right now free space 1.8 - 13.8 and again from the end of September*

    Our home is an old house in 1 hour drive away from Helsinki. I work as a home birth midwife and my kids are school age (son -09 and daughter -15). We have been travelling a lot with the kids and especially Mexico and Morocco have been special places for us. A year ago I sold our van and bought the house so we could root deeper with the land. Our place has very calm spirit and it helps to connect with nature inside and outside of you. We welcome you to support the land, while you enjoy it’s beautiful offerings.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Welcome to experience the country side living in Finland. Our house is old log house warmed with wood. We are surrounded by fields and forests, very typical Finnish landscape.

    Our life is simple and family oriented. You are welcome to join our daily life and the strong community that is surrounding us in the village.

    We enjoy collecting food from the wild nature like berries, mushrooms, wild herbs and sap. You can learn some ways to collect and preserve food from nature and garden.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Right now I mostly need help in my renovation project. Work is simple and guided, but might be sometimes dirty and sweaty.

    Also some help in garden and picking apples, blueberries, mushrooms etc. Sometimes you can also help with cooking, household chores and with kids.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You have your own space in the building where sauna and shower is. Room is simple with double bed and fire place. In the main house there is a kitchen and indoor toilet for your use. Our water comes from a spring well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Community in the village is fairly active and there are yoga/dance/other classes and different kind of gatherings and workshops. Plenty of forests to walk in and also lakes to swim. You can use our rowing boat and bikes.

    Motorway is 10min drive away and from there you can catch a bus to Helsinki and Turku. There is also a lot of ride shares.

    There are several places close to us with other workaway volunteers you can connect with if you wish.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    My internet connection is not always stable, but I’m working on it!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Drive to the house is easy and there is plenty of space for a van.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 941427878187