Learn to sail while enjoying a simple life aboard a catamaran in the Mediterranean, Spain

Country

España

new host  

143 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am currently sailing my 12m catamaran in the Mediterranean. Last year I finally dissolved my existence in rainy Ireland and sailed south to sunnier climates. I had spent 15 years building my boat and now I am living on it permanently. The boat is simple but sophisticated, with hot shower, fridge, gas hob and oven. Sleeping spaces are private with separate cabins and access.
    I arrived on the island of Mallorca a few days ago, after a lazy week of cruising around Ibiza. Now I want to explore Mallorca and later continue further into the eastern Mediterranean.
    If you want to be part of the sailing experience on my boat and are keen to live close to nature you will get a chance to learn many useful things.
    I am fluent in English and German, and also speak French, and now I’m learning Spanish.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will discover a slower pace of life, travelling powered by the wind and sun. You will learn to sail and navigate, understand maps and make sense of weather information, the use of ropes and knots, ...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for somebody who wants to participate in the daily life on board a sailing boat. Tasks offered and shared are: watch keeping/steering and sail handling while sailing and all other duties while travelling, maintenance and repair jobs as required, cooking, shopping, and the routine domestic duties of human life. Sailing experience is not necessary but a positive, proactive attitude and an interest in learning new things are.
    Sailing and life onboard can be physically demanding - not every day is about gin and tonic in a deck chair. So, if you’re overweight or not used to physical activity you may want to consider other workaway options. And please don’t be a selfie zombie! Also definitely no smokers or vegans.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, German, French, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A separate cabin with a good-sized bed it provided. The cabin also has its own entrance hatch. We will share the costs for food and drinks onboard.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I usually anchor in a sheltered location, rather than park in crowded expensive marinas. Therefore, to get ashore I use my inflatable dinghy or sometimes swim.
    The Mediterranean is full of history and beauty, there is so much to see and do and so little time...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 937693864465