Help out on a small Farm in Southwest Coast, Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

359 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 46 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This is an organic farm established in 2015 at the heart of the Natural Park of Southwest Alentejo and Costa Vicentina. Our mission is to develop a sustainable business model that respects and actively contributes to the preservation of the local forests and habitats. We also have a very strong link with the local community, and we want to help preserving some of its traditions and culture, namely the culture behind the production of the "Medronho Aguardente"

    For the last few years, we have developed a Medronho brand which already has a national reach (see our web page at juniorjacques.pt).

    If you like to work outdoors and you are fit to keep an intense rythm of picking and a physical demanding task; this is for you.

    As for accommodation, we have a comfortable caravan with 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and kitchen and the so-called Spaceship, a former greenhouse renovated as a cozy sleeping place with comfortable mattresses. Bed linen is provided.

    On weekdays we have lunch together. For all other meals you will be given a weekly allowance so you can buy and cook your own food.

    As for the owners and host of the farm: We are a family of 4 (Afonso - Portuguese, Marieke - Belgian and 2 small boys: Elias and Lucas).
    The rest of the team is made up of Vasco, our forest and farming Manager;
    Kali, distillery manager; and Afonso, general Manager.

    Our workdays are from 08:00 to 14:00. Weekends are free.
    There will be bikes available and wi-fi.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In general we offer very good living conditions to our visitors. The coast line is only some 5km away. Surfboards and bikes are available. The region offers great surfing and hiking/trekking conditions.

    As a growing business, there will be plenty of opportunities to learn how to develop a sustainable farming business.
    Workawayers will have the opportunity to learn more about organic farming, forest conservation, destilling and eco-building.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are currentlty looking for a couple to help with the gardening/farm work and to look after 2 boys ( 2 and 5 years old).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A spacious caravan with 2 rooms, a kitchennette and bathroom. We also have a so-called Spaceship, a former greenhouse renovated as a cosy sleeping place with comfortable mattresses . Bed linen is provided.

    Camping is also possible!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our region is great to enjoy nature. The ocean is only a few km away from us and there lot's of trails to explore walking or cycling.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 936988732725